Committees and Representatives

Executive Council

Name Email
Dr. Chandra Reddy – Chair                                                  
creddy@tnstate.edu
Dr. Fulya Baysal-Gurel, Interim Associate Dean - Research fbaysalg@tnstate.edu
Dr. De'Etra Young , Interim Associate Dean - Academics and Land-grant Programs and Associate Professor dyoung23@tnstate.edu
Dr. Nick Gawel, Superintendent, Nursery Research Center ngawel@tnstate.edu
Dr. Veronica Oates, Chair, Human Sciences voates@tnstate.edu
Dr. Latif Lighari, Associate Dean - Extension
llighari@tnstate.edu
Thomas Greenlee, Superintendent, ARES Nashville, Ashland City jgreen1@tnstate.edu
Dr. Sam Nahashon, Chair, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences snahashon@tnstate.edu

 

Faculty Senators

Name Email
Dr. Reginald Archer (Agricultural and Environmental Sciences) rarcher@tnstate.edu
Dr. Ahmad Aziz (Agriultural and Environmental Sciences) aaziz@tnstate.edu
Dr. Fur-Chi Chen (Human Sciences)
fchen1@tnstate.edu
Dr. Jason de Koff  (Agricultural and Environmental Sciences) jdekoff@tnstate.edu
Dr. Aditya Khanal (Agricultural and Environmental Sciences) akhanal1@tnstate.edu


Strategic Planning Committee

Name Email
Dr. De'Etra Young, Chair dyoung23@tnstate.edu
Dr. Nick Gawel, Co-chair ngawel @tnstate.edu
Dr. Fulya Baysal-Gurel fbaysalg@tnstate.edu
Dr. Latif Lighari llighari@tnstate.edu
Dr. Reginald Archer rarcher@tnstate.edu
Dr. Elyse Shearer eshearer@tnstate.edu
Dr. William Sutton wsutton@tnstate.edu
Dr. Tom Broyles tbroyle1@tnstate.edu

 

Policy and Procedures Committee

Name                                                                                                                Email                                    
Dr. Veronica Oates Co-Chair voates@tnstate.edu
Dr. Nick Gawel  Co-Chair ngawel@tnstate.edu
Dr. De'Etra Young dyoung23@Tnstate.edu
Ms. Cassandra Williams cwilliams88@Tnstate.edu
Mr. Eddie Williams ewilliams@Tnstate.edu
Dr. Sudipta Rakshit srakshit@Tnstate.edu

 
Promotion and Tenure Committee

Name Email
Dr. Richard Browning, Chair  
rbrowning@tnstate.edu
Dr. Karla Addesso                                                      kaddesso@tnstate.edu
Dr. Jason deKoff
jdekoff@tnstate.edu
Dr. Suping Zhou zsuping@tnstate.edu

 

Website Development/Maintenance Committee

Name Email
Dr. Nick Gawel – Chair    
ngawel@tnstate.edu
Dr. Veronica Oates voates@tnstate.edu
Dr. Margaret Machara   mmachara@tnstate.edu
Dr . Dharmalingam Pitchay                                                         dpitchay@tnstate.edu

 

Seminar Committee

Name Email
Dr. Ahmad Aziz - Chair                                                              aaziz@tnstate.edu
Dr. Korsi Dumenyo   cdumenyo@tnstate.edu
Dr. Agnes Kilonzo-Nthenge akilonzontheng@tnstate.edu


Curriculum Committee

Name Email
Ms. Rita Flemming rfleming2@tnstate.edu
Dr. Fur-Chi Chen fchen1@tnstate.edu
Dr. Christine Ondzighi-Assoume

condzigh@tnstate.edu

Dr. Reginald Archer

rarcher@Tnstate.edu

 

Faculty Senate Committee Representatives

Committee Name Email
Academic Committee Dr. John Ricketts jricket1@tnstate.edu
Alumni Relations and Development     
Budget Committee Dr. Korsi Dumenyo cdumenyo@tnstate.edu
Constitution and By-laws Committee Dr. Samuel Dennis sdennis@tnstate.edu
Faculty Grievance and Appeals Committee Dr. Ying Wu ywu@tnstate.edu
Faculty Benefits and Welfare Committee Dr. Hongwei Si hsi@tnstate.edu
Information Technology Committee Dr. Bharat Pokharel bpokhare@tnstate.edu
Library Committee Dr. Margaret Machara mmachara@tnstate.edu
Nomination and Appointment Dr. Yongming Sang ysang@tnstate.edu
Professional Development Committee Dr. Fur-Chi Chen fchen@tnstate.edu
Research Committee Dr. Agnes Kilonzo-Nthenge akilonzontheng@tnstate.edu
Student Appeals Committee Dr. De’Etra Young dyoung23@tnstate.edu

 
University Committees

Committee Name Email
Curriculum Committee Vacant  
Personnel Committee Dr. Dilip Nandwani
dnandwan@tnstate.edu
Tenure and Promotion Appeals Committee Dr. Jason Oliver joliver@tnstate.edu
Academic Suspension Appeals Committee Dr. Makonnen Lema mlema@tnstate.edu
Faculty Awards Committee Mrs. Rita Fleming rfleming@tnstate.edu
Academic Integrity Committee Dr. Arvazena Clardy clardy@tnstate.edu
Academic Misconduct Disciplinary Committee Dr. Fur-Chi Chen (Faculty) fchen1@tnstate.edu

 

 






webpage contact: