Contact Us

We are here to help you.

Visit us in person.

Hours of Operation during the summer schedule are:

  • Mon - Wed --  7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
  • Thu  -- 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

However, during the week of Independence Day (July 4), hours of operation will be from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 

Also, feel free to send an email:

  • Apply for admission
  • Check on admissions status
  • Submit admissions materials
  • Request a recruitment presentation
  • Much more.

Name

Title

Email

Last Names

Mr. Cedric Tyus 

Sr. Admissions Associate

ctyus1@tnstate.edu  

A to G

Mrs. Towana Polk 

Sr. Admissions Associate

tbrunson@tnstate.edu  

H to M

Ms. Cassandra Newbell

Sr. Admissions Associate

cnewbell@tnstate.edu  

N to S

Ms. Jeanne Williams

Associate Director of Admissions

jwilli81@Tnstate.edu  

T to Z

 

Ms. Jerrica Brown

Sr. Admissions Associate

jbrown25@tnstate.edu

All Internationals

 

Undergraduate Admissions Office

SEND QUESTIONS TO:
admissions@tnstate.edu

REQUEST A MAILED PAMPLET TO:
Ms. Eleanor Bass, Sr. Admissions Associate and Assistant to Director of Admissions and Recruitment ebass@tnstate.edu

MAILING ADDRESS
Undergraduate Admissions
Tennessee State University
P. O. Box 9609
Nashville, TN 37209

PHONE NUMBER
615-963-5101

CAMPUS LOCATION
Floyd Payne Campus Center - 3rd Floor - Suite 323

 


RECRUITMENT OFFICE
Contact Your Recruitment Officer
or email: recruitment@tnstate.edu 


Director of Admissions and Recruitment - Division of Enrollment Management & Student Success
Dr. Carjamin Scott
Schedule an appointment: www.calendly.com/cscott39 or email: cscott39@tnstate.edu 

 


  Explore TSU for yourself.
Visit campus, learn more about life in Nashville
and discover the heart of our exciting TSU Tiger community.

Entrance