Contact Us

We are here to help you.

During the current coronavirus pandemic, we are able to provide service to walk-in visitors virtually from 8:00a to 12:00p and 1:00p to 4:30 CST Monday thru Friday. Visit us to speak with an Office Associate here.

You will be able to:

  • Apply for admission
  • Check on admissions status
  • Submit admissions materials
  • Request a recruitment presentation
  • Much more.

Although you can do most of your business with us online, we know that service channel isn’t right for everyone. You can still count on us by phone.

  • Phone Number 312-626-6799
  • Meeting ID: 886 777 1832
  • Passcode: TSUTIGER

For students that have already applied, you can bypass the front desk and email your request directly.  Please use the grid below to contact your admissions associate.  Your admissions associate is assigned per your last name.  We look forward to assisting you.

Name

Title

Email

Last Names

Mr. Cedric Tyus 

Sr. Admissions Associate

ctyus1@tnstate.edu  

A to E

Ms. Kyla Harris 

Admissions Consultant

kharr136@Tnstate.edu 

F to I

Mrs. Towana Polk 

Sr. Admissions Associate

tbrunson@tnstate.edu  

J to M

Ms. Cassandra Newbell

Sr. Admissions Associate

cnewbell@tnstate.edu  

N to S

Ms. Jeanne Williams

Associate Director of Admissions

jwilli81@Tnstate.edu  

T to Z

 

Ms. Jerrica Brown

Admissions Liaison

jbrown25@tnstate.edu

All Internationals

 

Undergraduate Admissions Office

SEND QUESTIONS TO:
admissions@tnstate.edu

MAILING ADDRESS
Undergraduate Admissions
Tennessee State University
P. O. Box 9609
Nashville, TN 37209

PHONE NUMBER
615-963-5101

CAMPUS LOCATION
Floyd Payne Campus Center - 3rd Floor - Suite 323

 


RECRUITMENT OFFICE
Contact Your Recruitment Officer
or email: recruitment@tnstate.edu 


Director of Admissions and Recruitment - Division of Enrollment Management & Student Success
Dr. Carjamin Scott
Schedule an appointment: www.calendly.com/cscott39 or email: cscott39@tnstate.edu 

 


  Explore TSU for yourself.
Visit campus, learn more about life in Nashville
and discover the heart of our exciting TSU Tiger community.

Entrance