Academic Success Center

 

ASC EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP

Kimi Bonner
Interim Executive Director for Student Success
kbonner7@tnstate.edu

ASC MAILING ADDRESS
Academic Success Center
3500 John A Merritt Blvd
P.O. Box 9555
Nashville, TN 37209

Physical Location
LRC, Suite 200 | map


ADVISEMENT

ASC Advisement advises freshmen only. To find your Academic Success Advisor by major, visit our Advisement or Advisor  pages.

 

Isabelle Rena Langham
Director of Advisement and Student Transitions
ilangham@tnstate.edu

Terrance Eubanks
Coordinator of Student Success Initiatives
teubanks@tnstate.edu


Phone: 615-963-5531
Email: advisement@tnstate.edu 
Hours: Monday - Friday 
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

for frequently asked questions, visit our FAQs 


 

ASC VIRTUAL SUMMER HOURS

  • Office Hours:
    • Monday - Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6 PM Central Time (CST)
    • Thursdays at 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM (CST)
    • Closed Friday - Sunday
  • Virtual Advisor Drop-In and Appointment Hours  are by major and can be accessed here.
  • First-Time Freshmen should click here for more information for you and your parents/family.
  • Follow the ASC on Instagram and Twitter @tsusuccess

 

ACADEMIC SUPPORT

Mohsen Shirani

Mathematics
Moshen Shirani, Coordinator
615-963-5551
mshirani@tnstate.edu

john nandzo

Reading
John Nandzo, Coordinator
615-963-5521
jnandzo@tnstate.edu


Rhonda Kavan 

Writing
Rhonda Kavan, Director
615-963-5580
rkavan@tnstate.edu

Thomas Hrycyk

Tiger Tutoring
Tom Hrycyk, Coordinator
Phone: 615-963-5565
Email:   tutoring@tnstate.edu