Faculty and Staff

Listing

Faculty

 

E Brown Updated

Dr. Elizabeth Brown
Associate Professor & Interim Department Chair
Public Health, Health Administration & Health Sciences
Avon Williams Campus, 4th floor, Suite D-420
ebrown2@tnstate.edu
(615)-963-7380

 

 

 

               Chalres Brown

Dr. Charles Brown
Associate Professor
Avon Williams Campus, Suite D-407
cbrown67@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7332

 

 

Gisheheadshot2021

   Dr. Jemal Gishe
   Associate Professor 
   Avon Williams Campus, D - 405    
   jgishe@tnstate.edu
   615. 963.7046

 

              

             

 

HHS

Dr. Alexis Heaston
Assistant Professor 
Avon Williams Campus D-416    
aheaston@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7217

 Schedule an appointment 

 

 

Wendelyn Inman

Dr. Wendelyn Inman
MPH Interim Director & Associate Professor
Avon Williams Campus Suite D-409
winman@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7328

  

Owen Johnson

Dr. Owen Johnson
Professor
Avon Williams Campus D-401
ojohnson@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7024

 

 

 

 

Mohamed Kanu

Dr. Mohamed Kanu
Professor
Avon Williams Campus D-415
mkanu@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7326

 

 

 

Kushal Patel

Dr. Kushal Patel
Professor
Avon Williams Campus D-411
kpatel1@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7093
Movie

 

                                                         

          Dr. Francis Pleban
          Associate Professor
          Avon Williams Campus D-413     
          fpleban@tnstate.edu
          (615) 963-7330

             

 

 
mirandasanfordterryheadshot2021  

Dr. Miranda Sanford-Terry, PhD
Associate Professor
Avon Williams Campus, Suite D-406     
msterry@tnstate.edu
615.963.7367

 

Elizabeth Williams

Dr. Elizabeth Williams
Professor and Interim Dean
College of Public Service
Avon Williams Campus 
ewilli18@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7222

Cervical Cancer - listen now!


brittneygrahamheadshot2021

Ms. Brittney Graham, MS
ADJUNCT Faculty
Public Health, Health Administration & Health Sciences
Avon Williams Campus, Suite D- 410
bgraham5@tnstate.edu
615.963.7367

mckennleyheadshot2021

Ms.  Tonya McKennley, MSPH
Epidemiologist
ADJUNCT Faculty
Public Health, Health Administration & Health Sciences
Avon Williams Campus, Suite D - 410
tmckennl@tnstate.edu
615.963.7367 

warnertokeshaheadshot2021

Dr. Tokesha L. Warner, Ed.D., M.H.A.
ADJUNCT, Associate Professor
Public Health, Health Administration & Health Sciences
Avon Williams Campus, Suite D - 410
twarner3@tnstate.edu
615.963.7367

 

 

Staff

 

 Clara Tharpe

Ms. Clara Tharpe
Sr. Administrative Assistant                                              
Avon Williams Campus, Suite D-419
ctharpe@tnstate.edu
(615) 963-7367

 

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Rosemary Theriot, Professor & Department Chair (Retired)
Dr. Revlon Briggs, Associate Professor (Retired)
Mrs. Wanda Burrell, Assistant Professor (Deceased)