Faculty

LLP Faculty Advisers    

Faculty Profile Submission & Update Form

Anderson, Jill
Associate Professor
Cold World Literature; American Literature; Queer Theory; Ecocriticism; Science Fiction

 119 Humanities

 963-1537

jander31@tnstate.edu

Bornac, Rebecca
Instructor

222 Humanities

963-5720

rbornac@tnstate.edu

Bowie, Charles
Associate Professor
Film and Television Studies; Comic Books; Pop Culture Studies; Philosophy, Politics, and Critical Race Theory

217 Humanities

 

963-5732

cbowie@tnstate.edu

Coulson, Danielle
Instructor French

 

963-5722

dcoulson@tnstate.edu

Dixon, Rebecca
Professor
Coordinator of the Women's Studies Program; Post-Colonial, African, and Diasporic Literature, Gender Studies

121 Humanities

963-5728

rdixonk@tnstate.edu

Doner, Victoria
Instructor

222 Humanities

963-1530

 vdoner@tnstate.edu

Field, Chris
Assistant Professor
American Literature, Cultural Studies, Comics and Graphic Novels, Theory, and Latin American Literature.

219 Humanities

963-1533

cfield@tnstate.edu

 

Forest, Reginald
Instructor


311 Humanities

963-5720

rforest1@tnstate.edu

Gomes, Shane
Assistant Professor
English Literature, Technical Writing

319 Humanities

963-1531

sgomes@tnstate.edu

Gordon, Patrice
Foreign Languages Lab Technician
Second Language Acquisition 

143 Humanities

963-1535

pgordon@Tnstate.edu

Grayson, Phillip
Assistant Professor
American Literature

145 Humanities

963-5729

pgrayso1@tnstate.edu

Hanson, Jessica
Instructor

 
146 Humanities

 963-5737
 
jhanson2@tnstate.edu

Hayes, Jennifer
Associate Professor
Black Feminist Theory; Contemporary Black Drama; African American Literature

118 Humanities

 963-5716

jhayes17@tnstate.edu

Hayes, Shannon
Assistant Professor
20th century continental philosophy, aesthetics, social and political philosophy

218 Humanities

963-5377

shayes15@tnstate.edu 

Hennequin, Wendy
Professor
Medieval Literature; Old English; Middle English; Harry Potter

301 Humanities

963-5724

whennequin@tnstate.edu

Khan-Thomas, Zeba
Assistant Professor
African American Literature, Africana Studies, Black Popular Culture, Black Feminist Thought

116 Humanities

963-2569 

zkhantho@tnstate.edu

Lampley, Jonathan
Instructor

203 Humanities

963-7514

jlampley@tnstate.edu

Masala, Francesco
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Sociolinguistics, Critical Race Theory, Migration Studies, and Critical Discourse Analysis.

 

963-5541

fmasala@tnstate.edu

Mazzone, Marc
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature, Rennaissance Literature, Medieval Literature; Film and Drama

320 Humanities

963-5727

mmazzone@tnstate.edu

Morgan-Curtis, Samantha   
Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts. 
Director WRITE Program; Associate Professor of English & Women's Studies,
Early Modern & Long 18th-century Literature;
Critical Theory & Women's Literature; Rhetoric & Composition; Assessment; Pedagogy

112 Crouch 

963-1536

scurtis@tnstate.edu

Murray, Emily
Assistant Professor
English literature, Shakespeare, Special Topics

115 Humanities

963-5002

emurray4@tnstate.edu

Neal-Fatnassi, Kelle
Instructor

139 Humanities

963-2044

kneal1@tnstate.edu

Newsom, Katrina
Assistant Professor
African American Literature and Studies, Post 1945 American Literature, Work and Labor Studies, and Ethnic Literature.

119 Humanities

963-2590

knewso12@tnstate.edu

O'Neil, Megan
Assistant Professor of Spanish
20th and 21st-Century Latin American Literature, (Post)Colonial and Indigenous Studies, Hispanic Film

147 Humanities

963-2037

moneil@tnstate.edu

 

Oyebade, Olufemi
Assistant Professor 
African American Literature; English Literature

 
122 Humanities

963-1538 

ooyebade@tnstate.edu

Pajoul, Roxane 
Assistant Professor of French
20th and 21st-century Francophone Caribbean Studies

152 Humanities

963-5713

rrodger1@tnstate.edu

Phillips, Elaine
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature
Creative Writing: Poetry, Fiction

302 Humanities

963-5723

ephillips@tnstate.edu

Pinkard, Michelle
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor

African American Literature;
Gender Studies; Poetry; Creative Writing

117 Humanities

963-5715

mpinkar1@tnstate.edu

Power, Andrew
Instructor

203 Humanities

963-5734

apower@tnstate.edu

Powers, Lucas 
Professor,
Coordinator of Graduate Studies

151 Humanities

963-5726

lpowers@tnstate.edu

Shafer, Philip
Associate Professor
English Teacher Certification Program Supervisor
Children's Literature; Young Adult Literature; Linguistics; 
Film Studies; Adaptation Theory

308 Humanities

963-5714

pshafer@tnstate.edu

Thompson, Alana
Instructor
Composition

321 Humanities

 963-5717

athompson1@tnstate.edu

Vargas, Kiera
Instructor
Composition

 

 

kvargas1@tnstate.edu

Whitney, Justin
Assistant Professor
Technical and Professional Writing, Writing Across the Curriculum, Composition Theory, Second Language Writing, History of Rhetoric

306 Humanities

963-1532

jwhitne2@tnstate.edu

Williams, Heidi
Assistant Professor
Rhetoric and Composition

220 Humanities

 

963-5303

hwillia4@tnstate.edu

Williams, Marsha
Instructor
Advanced Based Literary

222 Humanities

963-1530

mwilli52@tnstate.edu

Wise, Michelle
Associate Professor
Film Studies, Victorian Literature, Gothic Literature, Popular Culture, and Gender Studies

304 Humanities

963-5923

mwise1@tnstate.edu

Please visit us:
104 Humanities Building
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Nashville TN  37209-1561

615-963-5641
615-963-5725 FAX 




 






webpage contact:
LLP