Faculty and Staff

 

Department of Physical Therapy

Barredo


Ronald Barredo,
PT, DPT, EdD, FAPTA
Dean and Professor, College of Health Sciences

Areas of Interest: Geriatrics, Cardiopulmonary, Educational Theory and Practice, Administration

Tel: (615) 963-4927 Email: rbarredo@tnstate.edu  

Barredo


Patricia (Trish) King,
PT, PhD, FAAOMPT
Professor and Department Chair

Areas of Interest: Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy, Pelvic Health, Womens' Health & Gender Based Health Care, Culture & Health-Ethnomedicine, Health Beliefs, Student Success, Patient Education 

Tel: (615) 963-5881 Email: pking5@tnstate.edu  

Dorothy Fisher
Dorothy Fisher
Administrative Assistant IV

Tel: (615) 963-5881 Fax: (615) 963-5935
Email: dfisher9@tnstate.edu

Dr. Bowman

Marsha Bowman, PT, DPT, WCS
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Women's Health, Pelvic Health, Orthopedics, Practice Management, Wellness and Nutrition, Motor Control and Learning

Tel: (615) 963-5938   Email: mbowman1@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Derek Charles

Derek Charles, PT, DPT, PhD(c), OCS, COMT
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Orthopedics, Patient Care Principles, Therapeutic Exercise, Orthopedic Manual Therapy

Tel: (615) 963-5943  Email: dcharles@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Clark
Richard Clark, PT, DSc, SCS
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Sports Rehab, Acute Injury, Biomechanics, Orthopedics, Federal Practice, Administration

Tel: (615) 963-5944 Email: rclark20@tnstate.edu 

Dr. Deborah Edmondson

Deborah Edmondson, PT, EdD, CWcHP 
Professor, Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Areas of Interest: Professional Issues, Physical Agents, Industrial Rehabilitation, Clinical Education

Tel: (615) 963-5945 Email: dedmondson@tnstate.edu 

Lehman

David A. Lehman, PT, PhD
Professor 

Areas of Interest: Neuroscience, Movement Science, Neurologic Physical Therapy, Research, Parkinson Disease

Tel: (615) 963-5946 Email:  dlehman@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Edilberto Raynes
Edilberto A. Raynes, MD, PhD
Professor

Areas of Interest: Public Health, General Pediatrics, Anatomy, Physiology, Pathophysiology, Pharmacology

Tel: (615) 963-2190 Email: eraynes@tnstate.edu

Dr. Coker


Karen Smith, PT, DPT, C/NDT, WCC, CWS, FACCWS
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Adult Neuro, Pediatrics, Prosthetics/Orthotics, Acute Care, Integumentary

Tel: (615) 963-2168 Email:  kcoker@tnstate.edu  

 


The Department of Physical Therapy Faculty Handbook may be accessed  here .






webpage contact:
Physical Therapy Department