College of Education

Leadership Team

 

 

 Dean Jerri Haynes

Jerri Haynes, Ed.D. 
Dean

Office: 118 Clay
Phone:  (615) 963-5446
Email: jhayne27@tnstate.edu

Dr. Heraldo Richards

Heraldo Richards, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

Office: 112 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5620
Email:  hrichards@tnstate.edu

Rajah Smart

Rajah Smart, Ed.D,
Assistant Dean, Assessment & Accreditation

Office:  107 Clay Hall
Phone:  (615) 963-5045
Email:  rsmart@tnstate.edu 

rbell

Rasheda Bell, Ph.D.
Educational Leadership, Chair
Professor

Office: 103 Clay Hall
EDLD Phone: (615) 963-2299
Email: rbell31@tnstate.edu

Beth Christian

Beth Christian, Ed.D.
Interim Teaching & Learning, Chair, Professor, Elementary Education Program Coordinator 

Office: 203 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5465
Email: bchristian1@tnstate.edu

K Kelly

Kiesa Kelly, Ph.D.
Psychology, Chair 

Office: 303 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5157
Email: kkelly5@tnstate.edu

Ruth Gordon

Mrs. Ruth Gordon
Senior Office Assistant,
Dean's Office  

Office: 118 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5451
Email: rgordon1@tnstate.edu 

Mrs. JoNatalyn Mercer

Mrs. JoNatalyn Mercer, M.Ed.
Administrative Assistant IV,
Assoc. Dean's Office 

Office: 112 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5459
Email: jmercer@tnstate.edu