Contact Us

The right place and the right start to your success!

 

Advisors & Ways to Connect

All advisors are listed by major toward the bottom of the page. Our physical location is on the Main Campus in Clement Hall - 3rd Floor and all times posted are in Central Time Zone. The Office of Student Success advises all first-time freshmen and students with 0-29 earned credit hours.

Advisement Hours

In Person

  • Clement Hall | 9am - 4pm

Students in fully online programs

  • Please email an advisor below for further assistance
  • We will resume the virtual office fall 2024 | Zoom Link Join HERE

 

Office of Student Success Directory - Updates will be published on July 1 and Aug 1

Isabelle Rena Langham

ilangham@tnstate.edu 

Executive Director for Student Success

Angela Duncan, PhD

adunca20@tnstate.edu 

Associate Director, Student Success Advising

Cardio-Respiratory Care, Dental Hygiene, Music, and Political Science

Point of Contact for Freshmen Interested in Teacher Education and Online Programs

Karen Moore

kmoore47@tnstate.edu

Assistant Director, Academic Advising

Nursing

Clara Butler 

cbutle31@tnstate.edu 

Academic Advisor

Art, Communication, Criminal Justice, English, and History

Terrance Felker

tfelker@tnstate.edu 

Academic Enrichment Coordinator

Human Performance and Sports Science (HPSS), Sociology, and Urban Studies

Tevis Haynie

thaynie@tnstate.edu 

Academic Advisor

Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education, Psychology, and Social Work

Nicholas Horton

nicholas.horton@tnstate.edu

Academic Advisor

Business Administration

Denese Hulbert

dhulbert@tnstate.edu

Senior Academic Enrichment Coordinator

Health Sciences, Chemistry, Family and Consumer Sciences, and Public Health

Oscar Istas

oistas@tnstate.edu  

Academic Enrichment Coordinator

Agricultural Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Biology, Interdisciplinary Studies, and Professional Studies

Armeisha McDonald

amcdon26@tnstate.edu  

Academic Advisor

Nursing

Jennifer Moore

jmoor149@tnstate.edu 

Academic Advisor

AIT, Architectural Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Math, and Mechanical Engineering

Tina Thomas, EdD

tinathomas@tnstate.edu  

Academic Advisor

Accounting, Business Information Systems (BIS), Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Healthcare Administration and Planning (HCAP), and Health Information Management (HIM)