Contact Us

Have Questions?


On Campus & Have an Emergency?

CALL 615-963-5171 (instead of calling 911)
(5171 on campus phones) 

 

Staff Listing

ADMINISTRATIVE

Gregory Robinson
Assistant Vice President/Chief of Police
(615) 963-5373
grobins5 @Tnstate.edu

Anthony Carter
Deputy Chief of Police
(615) 963-5200
acarte26@Tnstate.edu

Commander Tony Blakely
Training/Communication
(615) 963-2189
Tblakely1@tnstate.edu

Captain Samuel Branch
Administrative Support Section
(615) 963-1469
sbranch@tnstate.edu

Carolyn Long
Police Operations Manager
(615) 963-5373
clong@tnstate.edu

Royetta Gooch
Records/Payroll Unit
(615) 963-1864
rgooch2@tnstate.edu

Sergeant Thomas Quarles
Professional Accountability & Compliance Manager
(615) 963-5928
tquarle1@tnstate.edu

PATROL OPERATIONS DIVISION

Commander Thomas Jackson
Patrol Commander
(615) 963-4972
Tjack40@tnstate.edu

Lieutenant Walter Acklen
A-Detail Commander (0700-1500)
(615) 963-1493
wacklen@tnstate.edu

Lieutenant Harold Taylor
B-Detail Commander (1500-2300)
(615) 963-1468
Htaylor1@Tnstate.edu

Lieutenant Glen Hesson
C- Detail Commander (2300-0700)
(615) 963-5171
ghesson@Tnstate.edu

CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS UNIT

Sergeant Tommy Phelps
Investigator
(615) 963-1365
tphelps@Tnstate.edu

EVENTS/SECURITY COORDINATION

Lieutenant Lewis Lawrence
Coordinator for Events & Security Staffing
(615) 963-5177
Llawrence1@tnstate.edu

COMMUNICATIONS/VIDEO SURVEILLANCE  

Marcy Mitchell
Communication Shift Supervisor
A-Detail (0700-1500)
(615) 963-5165
mmitchell@tnstate.edu

Theresa Brown
Communication Shift Supervisor
B-Detail (1500-2300)
TBrown1@tnstate.edu

Sammy Davis
Communication Shift Supervisor
C-Detail (2300-0700)
sdavis@tnstate.edu

 

 

LOCATION & PHONE

Queen Washington Building (formerly the Health Center)
1120 37th Ave. N 37209

Phone: (615) 963-5171
Fax: (615) 963-5166

 


Anonymous Tip Line
(615) 963-5990

Crime Prevention Program
(615)963-5928

Parking Permits and Ticket Information
(615) 963-1482

Report Incident >>