Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Faculty divider

  Public Admnistration Faculty Public Administration | Social Work | Sociology | Urban Studies | Administrative staff
Face_Stanley

Rodney Stanley, Ph.D. | detail | cv
Professor and Department Chair - Department of Public Administration
rstanley1@tnstate.edu

Face_Chilton.jpg

Kenneth Chilton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor - Department of Public Administration
kchilton@tnstate.edu

Dean, Michael Harris - CPSUA

Michael Harris, Ph.D. | detail | cv
Dean and Professor - College of Public Service and Urban Affairs
mharris50@tnstate.edu

Ann Marie Rizzo , Ph.D. | detail  | cv
Professor - Department of Public Administration
arizzo@tnstate.edu

Sekwat photo

Alex Sekwat, Ph.D.
Professor and Interim Dean of the Graduate School
asekwat@tnstate.edu

Meg Streams, Ph.D. | detail | cv
Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration
mstreams@tnstate.edu

 thakur photo


Dhanaraj Thakur, Ph.D. 
detail | cv
Assistant Professor, Department of Public Administration
dthakur@tnstate.edu

Social Work Faculty Tab

Public Administration | Social Work | Sociology | Urban Studies | Administrative staff | top of page

Face_Wright

Michael Wright, Ph.D. LAPSW 
Interim Program Director and Associate Professor, Social Work Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
mwright17@tnstate.edu

face_butler

Delores Butler, MSW, LAPSW 
Assistant Professor, Social Work Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
dbutler@tnstate.edu

Face_Cantey

Nia I. Cantey, Ph.D.,  MSW
Instructor, Social Work Program and Director of the Center for Aging - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
ncantey@tnstate.edu

 

Rebecca M. Moore, Ph.D., L.M.S.W. 
Professor, Social Work Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
rmoore5@tnstate.edu

Sociology Faculty Tab

Public Administration | Social Work | Sociology | Urban Studies | Administrative staff | top of page

Face_Miller

Oscar Miller, Jr. , Ph.D. | detail 
Professor and Department Chair - Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
omiller@tnstate.edu

 

Ranae Evenson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Sociology Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
revenson@tnstate.edu

No Image - Butler

Robert Hampton, Ph.D.
Professor, Sociology Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions

Face_Kilbourne

Barbara Kilbourne, Ph.D. 
Professor, Sociology Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
bkilbourne@tnstate.edu

 Face_Mahmoud

Mahgoub Mahmoud, Ph.D.
Professor, Sociology Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
mmahmoud@tnstate.edu

Face_Rhodes

Ernest Rhodes, Ph.D.  
Professor, Sociology Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
erhodes@tnstate.edu

Face_Sanford

Edward Sanford, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sociology Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
esanford@tnstate.edu

Face_Scales

Josie Scales, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sociology Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
jscales@tnstate.edu

Urban Studies Faculty Tab

Public Administration | Social Work | Sociology | Urban Studies | Administrative staff | top of page

Joan Gibran, Ph.D. | detail  | cv
Associate Professor, Urban Studies Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
jgibran01@tnstate.edu

 face_robinson

Cara Robinson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Urban Studies Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
crobin22@tnstate.edu

 

Faranak Seifolddini, Ph.D.  |   cv
Visiting Professor, Urban Studies Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
seifolddini_faranak@hotmail.com
Office E408  |  615.963.7267

Photo of Dr. Kimberly Triplett

Kimberly Triplett, Ph.D.  | detail
Assistant Professor, Urban Studies Program - Department of Sociology, Social Work and Urban Professions
ktriplet@tnstate.edu

 Administrative Staff Tab Public Administration | Social Work | Sociology | Urban Studies | Administrative staff |top of page
Face_Cameron

Peggy Cameron | detail
Administrative Assistant, Dept. of  Public Administration
pcameron@tnstate.edu

Face_McKethan

Shakisia McKethan
Administrative Assistant, Sociology Programs, Dept. of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
smckethan@tnstate.edu

 photo S. Martin

Sonya Martin
Administrative Assistant, Social Work & Urban Studies Programs, Dept. of Sociology, Social Work, and Urban Professions
smckethan@tnstate.edu

 photo of L. Stokes

Lornette Stokes
Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean, College of Public Service and Urban Affairs
lstokes4@tnstate.edu

 






webpage contact:
College of Public Service and Urban Affairs