Faculty Senate Grievance and Appeals Committee

 Committee Members in 2020-2021

The Faculty Grievance and Appeals Committee is guided by the aim of maximizing the protection of the principles of academic freedom and due process

Name College Phone Email
Phyllis Flott (Chair) Business 615-963-7135 pflott@tnstate.edu
Ying Wu Agriculture 615-963-5436 ywu@tnstate.edu
Soumen Ghosh Business 615-963-7172 sghosh@tnstate.edu
UrLeaka W. Newsome Education 615-963-5465 unewsome@tnstate.edu
Roger Painter Engineering 615-963-5388 rpainter@tnstate.edu
Gwendolyn Battiste Health Sciences 615-963-5843 gkeeton@tnstate.edu
Kennithia Carter Health Sciences 615-963-7748 ksouthall01@tnstate.edu
Robbie Cochrum Health Sciences 615-963-5986 rcochrum@tnstate.edu
Tim Jones  Health Sciences 615-963-5610 tjones@tnstate.edu
Sue Ballard deRuiz Liberal Arts 615-963-5623 aballard@tnstate.edu
Erik Werner Liberal Arts 615-963-7982 ewerner2@tnstate.edu
Elain Martin Life & Physical Sciences 615-963-5769 emartin@tnstate.edu
Ken Chilton Public Service 615-963-7017 kchilton@tnstate.edu