Faculty

 

Corey Barwick

Corey Barwick, PhD
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Fields: American Politics, Public Law, Research Methodology

Contact: 215 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-6342, cbarwick@tnstate.edu

 

Gashawbeza Bekele

Gashawbeza Bekele, PhD
Associate Professor of Geography

Fields: Human Geography, Geography of Africa, Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

Contact: 413C Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5499, gbekele@tnstate.edu


 

Michael Bertrand

Michael Bertrand, PhD 
Professor of History

Fields: 20th Century US History, New South, History of Race, Music, and Popular Culture

Contact: 220 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-1376, mbertrand@tnstate.edu

 

 

  Photo to come

Pamela Bobo, MA
Instructor of History

Fields: US History, Tennessee History 

Contact: 210B Crouch Hall, (615) 963-2573, pbobo@tnstate.edu

 
Adam Bronstone

Adam Bronstone, PhD
Instructor of Political Science

Fields: Introductory Politics, International Relations 

Contact: adambbronstone@gmail.com

 
   Keisha Brown  

Keisha A. Brown, PhD
Assistant Professor of History

Fields: Asian Studies, World History, Race and Ethnicity 

Contact: 210B Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5000, kbrow110@tnstate.edu

 

   -   back to top   -

 

   Sheri Browne

Sheri Browne, PhD 
Professor of History

Fields: US History, American Women's History, Women's Studies

Contact: 220 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5505, sbrowne@tnstate.edu

 
 SCathey

 

Shameka Cathey, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Fields: Political Science

Contact: 413E Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5514, scathey@tnstate.edu

 

 
   Theron Corse

Theron Corse, PhD
Associate Professor of History

Fields: Latin American History, World History

Contact: 406A Crouch Hall, (615) 963-7457, tcorse@tnstate.edu

 
Elizabeth Dachowski  

Elizabeth Dachowski, PhD  
Professor of History 

Fields:  Ancient, Medieval, and Early Modern European History; World History 

Contact: 320 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5507, edachowski@tnstate.edu

 
   -   back to top   -

 

Joel Dark    

Joel Dark, PhD
Professor of History

Fields:  Modern European History

Contact: 112 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5516, jdark@tnstate.edu

 
  KT Ewing

K. T. Ewing, PhD 
Associate Professor of History

Fields:  African American History, US History, Women and Gender 

Contact: 216 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-6741, ktewing@tnstate.edu

 
Photo to come

Caleb Knies
Instructor of History

Fields: US History, Public History, Theory of History

Contact: 210F Crouch Hall

 
Photo to come

Sekhmet Maat (McAllister), PhD
Assistant Professor of Africana Studies

Fields: African Centered Theory, African Spirituality

Contact: 207 Elliott Hall, [phone tba], cmcalli1@tnstate.edu

 
   -   back to top   -

 

John Miglietta    

John Miglietta, PhD
Professor of Political Science

Fields:International Politics, Middle East Politics

Contact: 211 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5515, jmiglietta@tnstate.edu

 
Photo to come  

Kyle Murray, PhD
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Fields: Global Political Economy, International Relations Theory and History, US History

Contact: 209A Crouch Hall, (615) 963-1394, kmurra10@tnstate.edu

 
Adebayo Oyebade    

Adebayo Oyebade, PhD
Department Chair,  Professor of History


Fields:  African and African Diaspora History, US History

Contact: 216 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5506, aoyebade@tnstate.edu

 
Photo to come  

David Padgett, PhD
Associate Professor of Geography 

Fields:  Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Environmental Justice 

Contact: 213 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5508, dpadgett@tnstate.edu

 
   -   back to top   -

 

Andrew Patrick     

Andrew Patrick, PhD 
Associate Professor of History

Fields:  Middle Eastern History, US History, World History, Teacher Education

Contact: 413D Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5742, apatric2@tnstate.edu

 
Andrea Ringer

Andrea Ringer, PhD 
Assistant Professor of History

Fields: Atlantic World, Labor History 

Contact: 210A Crouch Hall, (615) 963-7357, aringer1@tnstate.edu

 
Brian Russell  

Brian E. Russell, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Fields:  American Politics 

Contact: 215 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-4930, brussell7@tnstate.edu

 
Erik Schmeller  

Erik Schmeller, PhD 
Professor of History

Fields: Early US History, British History 

Contact: 306 Holland Hall, (615) 963-5510, eschmeller@tnstate.edu

 
   -   back to top   -

 

Learotha Williams  

Learotha Williams, Jr., PhD 
Associate Professor of History

Fields:  African American, Reconstruction, and Public History  

Contact: 320 Crouch Hall, (615) 963-5513, lwilli22@tnstate.edu

 
   Photo to come

Wosene Yefru, PhD 
Professor of Africana Studies

Fields:  African Studies, African Family and Community 

Contact: 201C Elliott Hall, (615) 963-7462, wyefru@tnstate.edu

 

 

Part-time Faculty

 Robert Evins Pickard  

Robert Evins Pickard, MA, MPA
Instructor of History

Fields: US, World, and Tennessee History

 

 
 

-   back to top   -

 

 

back to top >