Contact Us

call us Have questions
about
Computer Science?

AREA CONTACT PERSON EMAIL PHONE#
General Non Academic Ms. Vala Jamal (Admin Assistant) vjamal@tnstate.edu 615-963-5800
General Academic Dr. Ali Sekmen (Dept. Chair) asekmen@tnstate.edu 615-963-5712
Theoretical Computer Science, Algorithms, Advanced Computing, Computer Networks Dr. Wei Chen wchen@tnstate.edu 615 983 5878
Data Sciences, Mobile Robotics, Machine Learning, Applied Mathematics Dr. Ali Sekmen asekmen@tnstate.edu 615 963 5712
Computer Hardware, Operating Systems, Programming Languages, Mobile App Development Dr. Fenghui Yao fyao@tnstate.edu 615 963 5875
Databases, Web Applications Dr. Guifeng Shao gshao@tnstate.edu 615 963 5874
Bioinformatics, High-Performance Computing, Image Processing Dr. Kamal Al Nasr kalnasr@tnstate.edu 615 963 5848
Cyber-Security, Computer Networks and Communications, Robotics Dr. Tamara Rogers trogers3@tnstate.edu 615 963 1520
Director of Graduate Studies, Bio-Robotics, Cognitive Systems, Mechatronics, Game Programming Dr. Erdem Erdemir eerdemir@tnstate.edu 615 963-5873
Computer Programming, Web-Based Programming Mr. Heh Miao hmiao@tnstate.edu 615 963-1521
Communication Systems and Networks, Cyber-Physical Systems and Sensor Networks, Cyber-security Dr. Swastik Brahma sbrahma@tnstate.edu 615 963-5852
Machine Learning, Deep Neural Networks, Computer Vision, Biomedical Engineering Dr. Manar Samad msamad@tnstate.edu 615-963-5000

 

Computer Science _ New Logo
3500 John Merritt Blvd, McCord Hall
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: (615) 963 5800
Fax (615) 963 5847

Campus Map






webpage contact:
Computer Science