2023-2024 Staff Senate

Your Representatives

The following list is to help you find the staff senator in your area. There are representatives from each Division of the University as well as five Senators-at-Large who represent employee categories. Please feel free to email us with your thoughts and concerns to how we can serve you better.



Reginald Cannon
Research and Sponsored Programs
Staff Senate Chair

Staff Senate - Reginald Cannon


Candace Brown
Occupational Therapy
Staff Senator Candace Brown Photo

Lori Danley
Writing Center

Brittany Cosby
Dean's Office of Health Sciences

Martail Clayborn
Office of Technology Services

TSU Official Seal  



John Burgher
Office of Technology
Staff Senator John Burgher

Ashanti Chunn
The You First Project,
Graduation Initiatives for
First-Generation Students
Staff Senator Ashanti Chunn Photo

Shayla Bond
Honors College
TSU Seal

Nicholas Clark 
TSU Seal

Brenda Collier
College of Health Sciences
Brenda Collier picture

Marcus Crutcher

TSU Seal

Walter Dirl
Dept. of Housing & Residence Life
Walter R. Drill II

Antoinette Duke
Academic to Career Partnerships
Antoinette Duke

Courtney Evans
Central Recieving
TSU Seal

Temisha Hardy
Financial Aid
TSU Seal

Portia Johnson
Admissions Office
TSU Seal

  Sean Laflin
Communications Department
Staff Senator Sean Laflin photo

Aaron McGee
Title III Academic Support
Aaron McGee

Shakisia McKethan
Sociology Department
TSU Seal

Beverly McMillon, 
Testing Center
Beverly McMillon

Tevin Noel
SMART Technology
TSU Seal

Andrae Perry
Title III Academic Support
Sen. Andrae Perry headshot

Ashley Spry
Service Learning Center
TSU Seal

Bryan Thorpe

TSU Seal

Ciera Walker
Customer Relations
Ciera Walker picture


back to top