Faculty Senate University Curriculum Committee

 Committee Members in 2020-2021

University Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee is comprised of selected faculty representation from each
college that collaborates with the University administration in developing and reviewing
curriculum issues, approving curriculum changes and is a standing committee charged
with the following tasks:

recommending actions respecting courses, standards, degrees, majors, minors, and
programs to the Office of Academic Affairs

reporting recommendations for a Senate vote before sending the
recommendations to the Office of Academic Affairs

Name College Phone Email
Karen Smith (Chair) Health Sciences 615-963-2168 ckoker@tnstate.edu
Denise Godwin Agriculture 615-963-6657 dgodwin@tnstate.edu
Dharmendra Dhakal Business 615-963-7345 ddhakal@tnstate.edu
Amy Sibulkin Education 615-963-5088 asibulkin@tnstate.edu
Mohammad  Bodruzzaman Engineering 615-963-5367 mbodruzzaman@tnstate.edu
Landon Onyebueke Engineering 615-963-5425 lonyebueke@tnstate.edu
Robbie Cochrum Health Sciences 615-963-5581 rcochrum@tnstate.edu
Alexis Heaston Health Sciences 615-963-7217 aheaston@tnstate.edu
Tim Jones Health Sciences 615-963-5610 tjones@tnstate.edu
Yoseph Mamo Health Sciences 615-963-5581 ymamo@tnstate.edu
Jason Smith Health Sciences 615-963-2114 jsmith66@tnstate.edu
Heidi Williams Liberal Arts 615-963-5303 hwillia4@tnstate.edu
Martene Stanberry Life and Physical Science 615-963-5865 mfair@tnstate.edu
Angela Nichols-Paez Public Services 615-239-5258 anicho10@tnstate.edu