The Board of Trustees

Governing Body of the University


Pursuant to the Focus on College and University Success (FOCUS) Act, Tennessee State University is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of ten (10) members, of which nine (9) are voting members. The Board of Trustees appoints one student, non-voting member. Of the voting members:

  • Eight (8) members are appointed and approved by the Governor and ratified by the Tennessee General Assembly.
  • One member – a faculty Trustee – is appointed by TSU’s Faculty Senate.   


The Board

pic pic pic  


Documents & Information 

pic pic pic policies