IEC Advisory Board

2020-21 IEC Advisory Board:

  • Dr. Kisha Bryan, Assistant Professor/Coordinator, Certified TESOL, Curriculum and Instruction, (Chair)
  • Dr. Iris Johnson-Arnold, Associate Professor, Speech Pathology
  • Dr. Samantha Morgan-Curtis, Interim Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
  • Dr. Evelyn E. Nettles, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Extended Education
  • Dr. Ali Sekmen, Department Chair, Computer Science
  • Dr. Jewell Winn, Executive Director, Office of International Affairs

The IEC Advisory Board, comprised of faculty, administrators and community partners, is established to provide guidance and a diverse range of expertise to the Center so that it achieves its mission and serves to the wider university community. The committee is charged to:

  • Advise IEC Leadership on strategic goals by taking marketing trends and opportunities into consideration.
  • Advise on programs, marketing and student recruitment.
  • Support the Center by promoting the programs internally and externally.
  • Serve as an advocate and liaison between department/organization and the IEC.