Contact Us

College of Health Sciences
Tennessee State University - Clement Hall
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd., Box 9639 
Nashville, TN 37209-1561
Dr. Ronald Barredo, Professor & Dean, interim
 rbarredo@tnstate.edu

 


PROGRAMS  / DEPARTMENTS:

Dental Hygiene
Mr. Gary-Lee Lewis, Assistant Professor
Department Head - Clement Hall, Dental Clinic, 215
(615) 963-5801 (phone)
(615) 963-5836 (fax)
galewis@tnstate.edu

Human Performance & Sport Sciences (HPSS)
Dr. James Heimdal, Associate Professor
Department Head - Gentry Center, 330
(615) 963-5581 (phone)
(615) 963-5594 (fax)                                                                                                                       jheimdal@tnstate.edu

Nursing                                                                                                                                                                                Dr. Windia Wilbert, Associate Professor                                                                                                                 Executive Director, interim - Humphries Hall, 110                                                                                                             (615) 963-5251 (phone)                                                                                                                                         (615) 963-5049 (fax)                                                                                                                               wwilbert@tnstate.edu                                   

Occupational Therapy (OT)
Dr. Larry Snyder, Associate Professor
Department Head - Clement Hall, 367
(615) 963-5891 (phone)
(615) 963-5956 (fax)
lsnyder@tnstate.edu

Physical Therapy (PT)
Dr. Ron Barredo, Professor & Dean, interim
Department Head - Clement Hall, 161
(615) 963-5924 (phone)
(615) 963-5926 (fax)
rbarredo@tnstate.edu

Public Health, Health Administration, & Health Sciences
Dr. Rosemary Theriot, Professor
Department Head - Avon Williams Campus, Suite D 400, 4th FL
(615) 963-7367 (phone)
(615) 963-7011 (fax)
rtheriot@tnstate.edu

Respiratory Care & Health Information Management (HIM)
Dr. Christine Hamilton, Assistant Professor
Department Head, interim  & Cardio-Respiratory Care Program Director - Tom Jackson Industrial Arts Bldg, 328
(615) 963-7420 (phone)
(615) 963-7498 (fax)
chamilt5@tnstate.edu

Speech Pathology & Audiology
Dr. Tina Smith, Associate Professor
Department Head - Avon Williams Campus 2nd floor, Suite P-208
(615) 963-7081 (phone)
(615) 963-7119 (fax)
tsmith31@tnstate.edu