Contact Us:

 
College of Health Sciences
Tennessee State University
Office of the Dean - Clement Hall, 161
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd,  Box 9639 
Nashville, Tennessee 37209-1561

Dr.  Ronald Barredo, Professor & Interim Dean
rbarredo@tnstate.edu

 


 

Dental Hygiene
Mr. Gary-Lee Lewis, Assistant Professor 
Department Head - Clement Hall, Dental Clinic, 215
(615) 963-5801 (phone)
(615) 963-5836 (fax)
galewis@tnstate.edu

Nursing
Dr. Maria Revell, Associate Professor 
Interim Executive Director - Frederick S. Humphries Bldg, 110
(615) 963-5254 (phone)
(615) 963-5049 (fax)
mrevel11@tnstate.edu                                   

Occupational Therapy  (OT)
Dr. Rita Troxtel, Associate Professor
Interim Department Head - Clement Hall, 362
(615) 963-2152 (phone)
(615) 963-5956 (fax)
rtroxtel@tnstate.edu

Physical Therapy  (PT)
Dr. Ron Barredo, Professor
Interim Dean & Department Head - Clement Hall, 161
(615) 963-5924 (phone)
(615) 963-5926 (fax)
rbarredo@tnstate.edu

Public Health, Health Administration, & Health Sciences
Dr. Rosemary Theriot, Professor 
Department Head - Avon Williams Campus, Suite D 400, 4th FL
(615) 963-7367 (phone)
(615) 963-7011 (fax)
rtheriot@tnstate.edu

Cardio- Respiratory Care & Health Information   
Dr. Christine Hamilton, Assistant Professor
Interim Department Head & Cardio-Respiratory Care Program Director - Tom Jackson Industrial Technology Bldg, 328
(615) 963-7420 (phone)
(615) 963-7498 (fax)
chamilt5@tnstate.edu

Speech Pathology & Audiology
Dr. Tina Smith, Associate Professor
Department Head - Avon Williams Campus 2nd floor, Suite P-208
(615) 963-7081 (phone)
(615) 963-7119 (fax)
tsmith31@tnstate.edu

Human Performance Sport Sciences  (HPSS)
Dr. James Heimdal, Associate Professor
Department Head - Howard C. Gentry Center Athletic Complex, 332
(615) 963-5581 (phone)
(615) 963-5594 (fax)
jheimdal@tnstate.edu