Contact Us

College of Health Sciences
Tennessee State University - Clement Hall
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd., Box 9639 
Nashville, TN 37209-1561
Dr. Stephanie Bailey, Dean & Director of Public Health Initiatives

 

DEPARTMENTS

Dental Hygiene
Mr. Gary-Lee Lewis, Assistant Professor
Department Head - Clement Hall, Dental Clinic
(615) 963-5801 (phone)
(615) 963-5836 (fax)
galewis@tnstate.edu

Human Performance & Sport Sciences (HPSS)
Dr. James Heimdal, Associate Professor
Department Head - Gentry Center
(615) 963-5581 (phone)
(615) 963-5594 (fax)

Nursing
Dr. Windia Wilbert, Associate Professor
Associate Dean & Executive Director, interim - Humphries Hall
(615) 963-5251 (phone)
(615) 963-5049 (fax)
wwilbert@tnstate.edu

Occupational Therapy (OT)
Dr. Larry Snyder, Associate Professor
Department Head - Clement Hall
(615) 963-5891 (phone)
(615) 963-5956 (fax)
lsnyder@tnstate.edu

Physical Therapy (PT)
Dr. Ron Barredo, Professor
Department Head - Clement Hall
(615) 963-5881 (phone)
(615) 963-5935 (fax)
rbarredo@tnstate.edu

Public Health, Health Administration, & Health Sciences
Dr. Rosemary Theriot, Professor
Department Head - Avon Williams Campus, 4th FL
(615) 963-7367 (phone)
(615) 963-7011 (fax)
rtheriot@tnstate.edu

Cardio-Respiratory Care & Health Information Management (HIM)
Mrs. Elizabeth Kunnu, Associate Professor
Department Head - AIT Bldg
(615) 963-7441 (phone)
(615) 963-7498 (fax)
ekunnu@tnstate.edu

Speech Pathology & Audiology
Dr. Tina Smith, Associate Professor
Department Head - Avon Williams Campus, 1st FL
(615) 963-7072 (phone)
(615) 963-7119 (fax)
tsmith31@tnstate.edu