Music Faculty and Staff

guitar lesson

The Music Faculty is made up of over seventy full- and part-time instructors, each of whom is a specialist within a particular area of music. The Department also makes extensive use of the abundant commercial music resources found in Nashville, one of the recording and music industry capitals of the world.

All music offices are located in the Performing Arts Center unless otherwise indicated.

Faculty:
Jeff Adams, Trombone jadams53@tnstate.edu
Adrian Barnett, Saxophone, Arranging abarnett1@tnstate.edu
Jeff Beckman, Instrumental Music Education, Music Residency I   JBeckman@tnstate.edu
Emily Bowland, Clarinet ebowland@tnstate.edu
Lisa Bradley, LisaBEllen@comcast.net
Cristian Codreanu, French Horn, Music Appreciation cocodrean@tnstate.edu
Ashley Crawford, Flute acrawford11@tnstate.edu
Dr. Mark Crawford, Coordinator of Commercial Music, Music Business   MACRAWFORD@tnstate.edu
William Crimm, Voice, Music Appreciation kaskas@comcast.net
Patrick Dailey, Voice, Music Appreciation pdailey@tnstate.edu
Dr. Sean Daniels, Percussion , Jazz Improvisation, Jazz Combo sdaniels6@tnstate.edu
Mario DaSilva mdesilva@tnstate.edu
Thomas Davis, Music Appreciation, Junior/Senior Recital tdavis@tnstate.edu
Victor Davis, Music Appreciation, Vocal Music Education, University Choir vdavis@bellsouth.net
Paul Deyo, Trumpet pablod953@gmail.com
Veronica Edwards Douglas, Piano vdouglas@tnstate.edu
Joseph Doyle, Songwriting, Music Appreciation jdoyle@tnstate.edu
Dr. Robert Elliott, Department Head, Music Appreciation, Thesis relliott@tnstate.edu
Deidre Emerson, Cello, TSU Orchestra Director dvemerson@gmail.com
William "Tiger" Fitzhugh, Guitar, Music Appreciation wfitzhug@tnstate.edu
Kerry Frazier, Music Appreciation Kfrazier1@tnstate.edu
Dylan Griffith, CAMA dgriff19@tnstate.edu
Patricia Gunter, Bassoon, Music Appreciation pgunter@tnstate.edu
Dr. Olga Harris, Music Composition olgaharris123@gmail.com
Tamica Harris, Voice, Music Appreciation thead2@tnstate.edu
Randy Hunt, String Bass/Electric Bass rhflatfive@yahoo.com
Larry Jenkins, Assistant Band Director, Instrumental, Music Education, Music Appreciation ljenkins2@tnstate.edu
Jessica Johnson, Piano 
Maxine Jones, Piano, Music Appreciation lyrictwo@gmail.com
Dr. Susan Kelly, Choir Director, Choral Music Education skelly7@tnstate.edu
Gregg Lohman, Percussion glohman@tnstate.edu
Jason Luntz, Entrepreneurship in the Arts jluntz@tnstate.edu
Pamela McCoy, Music Appreciation pmccoy@tnstate.edu
Dr. Reginald McDonald, Coordinator of Instrumental Music, Director of Bands, Music Education   rmcdonald3@tnstate.edu
Leonard Morton, Commercial Music Ensemble mortones@aol.com
Dr. D arryl Nettles, Coordinator of Vocal Music, Voice, Music Theory dnettles@tnstate.edu
Stefan Petrescu, Violin, Viola spetrescu@att.net
Dr. Ljerka Rasmussen, Music History, Ethnomusicology, Music Appreciation lrasmussen@tnstate.edu
Dr. Patricia Reeves, Coordinator of Music Education, General Music Education, Music Appreciation preeves@tnstate.edu
Thomas Spann, Percussion
Phyllis Sparks, Harp, piano, flute
James Sexton, Orchestration, Jazz Ensemble jsexton@tnstate.edu
Robert Shankle, Oboe, Saxophone rshankle@comcast.net
Dr. Jeffrey Tackett, Commercial Music, Music Technology, Studio jtacket1@tnstate.edu
Dr. Kadir Tolga Tem,Music Theory, Aural Skills, Music for Video Game ktem@tnstate.edu
Dr. Richard Todd, Classical Guitar, Music Theory rtodd@tnstate.edu
Dr. Joseph Van Dyke, Piano jvandyke@tnstate.edu
Scott Willis, Voice Instructor Swillis6@tnstate.edu

Staff:
Fenise Miles, Administrative Assistant, Music Department Office fmiles1@tnstae.edu
Michelle Allen, Office Manager, Band Office mallen@tnstate.edu
Melva Townsend, Administrative Assistant, Band Office mtate01@tnstate.edu
James Pitts, Instrument Repair Technician jpitts@tnstate.edu