Contact Us

Have questions?

Interim Department Chair, Teaching & Learning              
Dr. John David Tiller
203 Clay Hall
Phone:  (615) 963-5465
Email: jtiller01@tnstate.edu

Department Secretary 
Mrs. Gervaise Clark
203 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5465
Email: geclark@tnstate.edu                                      


Bachelor of Science Degree
Interdisciplinary Studies, Elementary Education
*Note: This is a combined program offered
through the College of Liberal Arts 

Dr. Beth Christian
Vol State 2+2 Coordinator ( VolState only )
Office: 216 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5324
VSCC Office: 103B, 300 Bldg.
VSCC Campus: (615) 230-3706
Email: bchristian1@tnstate.edu 

 

 

  

Masters of Education Degrees:

Curriculum and Instruction (5 Concentration Areas)

Concentration I: Curriculum Planning 
Concentration II: Educational Technology
Dr. Nicole Arrighi
Office: 204A Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5482
Email:  nkendall@tnstate.edu  

Concentration III: Reading Specialist
Dr. Show Mei Lin
Phone: (615) 963-1348
Email: slin@tnstate.edu

Concentration IV: Secondary School Instruction 
Dr. Celeste Williams
Phone: (615) 963-5460
Email: cwilliams@tnstate.edu 

Concentration V: Teaching Non-English Language 
Background Students (NELB)
Dr. Mary Ann Pangle
Office: 206 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-2126
Email: mpangle01@tnstate.edu

Elementary Education
Dr. Mary Ann Pangle
Office: 206 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-2126
Email:  mpangle01@tnstate.edu

Special Education, Mild & Moderate
Dr. Judith Presley
Office: 210 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5468
Email:  jpresley@tnstate.edu 


Doctor of Education Degree  

Dr. John Mark Hunter
Office: Avon Williams Campus
Phone: (615) 963-7051
Email:  jmhunter@tnstate.edu
 






webpage contact:
Teaching & Learning