Contact Us

Have questions?

Department Head, Teaching & Learning              
Dr. Clara Young-White
203 Clay Hall
Phone:  (615) 963-5465
Email: cyoung37@tnstate.edu

Department Secretary 
Mrs. Gervaise Clark
203 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5465
Email: geclark@tnstate.edu                                      


Bachelor of Science Degree
Interdisciplinary Studies, Elementary Education (K-5)
*Note: This is a combined program offered
through the College of Liberal Arts 

Dr. Beth Christian
Vol State 2+2 Coordinator ( VolState only )
Office: 216 Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5324
VSCC Office: 103B, 300 Bldg.
VSCC Campus: (615) 230-3706
Email: bchristian1@tnstate.edu 

Dr. Graham Matthews
Early Childhood Coordinator
Office: 204B Clay Hall
Phone: (615) 963-5029
Email: gmatthews2 @tnstate.edu

 

 

  

Masters of Education Degrees:

Curriculum and Instruction (5 Concentration Areas)

Concentration I: Curriculum Planning
Dr. Calli Holaway
Phone: (615) 963-5470
Email: cholaway@tnstate.edu 

Concentration II: Educational Technology
Dr. Nicole Arrighi
Phone: (615) 963-5482
Email:  nkendall@tnstate.edu  

Concentration III: Reading Specialist
Dr. Show Mei Lin
Phone: (615) 963-1348
Email: slin@tnstate.edu

Concentration IV: Secondary School Instruction 
Dr. Calli Holaway
Phone: (615) 963-5470
Email:  cholaway@tnstate.edu   

Concentration V: Teaching Non-English Language 
Background Students (NELB)
Dr. Mary Ann Pangle
Phone: (615) 963-2126
Email: mpangle01@tnstate.edu

Elementary Education
Dr. Mary Ann Pangle
Phone: (615) 963-2126
Email:  mpangle01@tnstate.edu

Special Education, Mild & Moderate
Dr. Judith Presley
Phone: (615) 963-5468
Email:  jpresley@tnstate.edu 


Doctor of Education Degree  

Dr. John Mark Hunter
Phone: (615) 963-7051
Email:  jmhunter@tnstate.edu






webpage contact:
Teaching & Learning