Faculty and Staff

Department of Physical Therapy

Barredo


Ronald Barredo,
PT, DPT, EdD, GCS, CCRP
Professor and Department Chair

Areas of Interest: Geriatrics, Cardiopulmonary, Educational Theory and Practice, Administration

Tel: (615) 963-5932 Email: rbarredo@tnstate.edu  

Brittany Cosby
Brittany Price
Administrative Assistant IV

Tel: (615) 963-5881 Fax: (615) 963-5935
Email: bcosby@tnstate.edu 

Dr. Derek Charles


Derek Charles, PT, DPT, PhD(c), OCS, CMT
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Orthopedics, Patient Care Principles,
Therapeutic Exercise, 
Orthopedic Manual Therapy

Tel: (615) 963-5943  Email: dcharles@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Clark
Richard Clark, PT, DSc, SCS
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Sports Rehab, Acute Injury, Biomechanics, Orthopedics, Federal Practice, Administration

Tel: (615) 963-5944 Email: rclark20@tnstate.edu 

Dr. Coker


Karen Coker, PT, DPT, C/NDT, CWS, FACCWS
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Adult Neuro, Pediatrics, Prosthetics/Orthotics, Acute Care, Integumentary

Tel: (615) 963-2168 Email:  kcoker@tnstate.edu  

Dr. Deborah Edmondson
Deborah Edmondson, PT, EdD, CWcHP 
Professor, Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Areas of Interest: Professional Issues, Physical Agents, Industrial Rehabilitation, Clinical Education

Tel: (615) 963-5945 Email: dedmondson@tnstate.edu 

Dr. Kevin Lawrence

Kevin Lawrence, PT, DHS, OCS
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Orthopedics, Biomechanics, Gross Anatomy, Manual Therapy, Hand Therapy

Tel: (615) 963-1388   Email: klawren2@tnstate.edu   

Lehman

David A. Lehman, PT, PhD
Professor

Areas of Interest: Neuroscience, Movement Science, Neurologic Physical Therapy, Research, Parkinson Disease

Tel: (615) 963-5946 Email:  dlehman@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Edilberto Raynes
Edilberto A. Raynes, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Public Health, General Pediatrics, Anatomy, Physiology, Pathophysiology, Pharmacology

Tel: (615) 963-2190 Email: eraynes@tnstate.edu


 






webpage contact:
Physical Therapy Department