Faculty and Staff

Department of Physical Therapy


Ronald Barredo,
Professor and Department Chair

Areas of Interest: Geriatrics, Cardiopulmonary, Educational Theory and Practice, Administration

Tel: (615) 963-5932 Email: rbarredo@tnstate.edu  

Brittany Cosby
Brittany Price
Administrative Assistant IV

Tel: (615) 963-5881 Fax: (615) 963-5935
Email: bcosby@tnstate.edu 

Dr. Derek Charles

Derek Charles, PT, DPT, PhD(c), OCS, CMT
Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Orthopedics, Patient Care Principles,
Therapeutic Exercise, 
Orthopedic Manual Therapy

Tel: (615) 963-5943  Email: dcharles@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Deborah Edmondson
Deborah Edmondson, PT, EdD, CWcHP 
Professor, Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Areas of Interest: Professional Issues, Physical Agents, Industrial Rehabilitation, Clinical Education

Tel: (615) 963-5945 Email: dedmondson@tnstate.edu 


Karen Coker, PT, DPT, C/NDT, CWS, FACCWS

Assistant Professor

Areas of Interest: Adult Neuro, Pediatrics, Prosthetics/Orthotics, Acute Care, Integumentary

Tel: (615) 963-2168 Email: kcoker@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Kevin Lawrence

Kevin Lawrence, PT, DHS, OCS
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Orthopedics, Biomechanics, Gross Anatomy, Manual Therapy, Hand Therapy

Tel: (615) 963-1388   Email: klawren2@tnstate.edu   


David A. Lehman, PT, PhD

Areas of Interest: Neuroscience, Movement Science, Neurologic Physical Therapy, Research, Parkinson Disease

Tel: (615) 963-5946 Email:  dlehman@tnstate.edu   

Dr. Edilberto Raynes
Edilberto A. Raynes, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

Areas of Interest: Public Health, General Pediatrics, Anatomy, Physiology, Pathophysiology, Pharmacology

Tel: (615) 963-2190 Email: eraynes@tnstate.edu



webpage contact:
Physical Therapy Department