Faculty

Anderson, Jill
Assistant Professor
World Literature; American Literature

 119 Humanities

 963-1537

jander31@tnstate.edu

       

Bevill, Cheryl
Instructor
Spanish, Spanish Cultural Research; Language Learning Methods

150 Humanities

963-5713   

lbevill@tnstate.edu

Bornac, Rebecca
Instructor

311 Humanities

963-5720

rbornac@tnstate.edu

Bowie, Charles
Assistant Professor

 203 Humanities

 

963-7514

cbowie@tnstate.edu

Bradley, Robert
Instructor

116 Humanities

963-2569

rbradley@tnstate.edu

Catanzaro, Michael
Assistant Professor
British and American Victorian Literature, Gay and Lesbian Studies, Gender Studies, Composition

219 Humanities

963-5730

mcatanzaro@tnstate.edu

Davis, Jane
Associate Professor
African American and American Literature; Multicultural Literature; South African Literature; Science Fiction; Literature and Environment; Modern Literature; Existentialism; Film

319 Humanities

963-1531

jdavis1@tnstate.edu

Dixon, Rebecca
Associate Professor
Post-Colonial, African, and Diasporic Literature, as well as Gender Studies

121 Humanities

963-5728

rdixonk@tnstate.edu

Ronald Duquesne
Instructor

139 Humanities

963-5949

mattd3737@yahoo.com

 

Gist, Angela
Instructor

311 Humanities

963-5720

agist01@tnstate.edu

Grimes, Johanna
Director, Writing Center

328 LRC

963-5580

jlgrimes@tnstate.edu

Harris, Angela
Instructor

222 Humanities

963-1530

k_angela_harris@hotmail.com

Hayes, Jennifer
Assistant Professor

 118 Humanities

 963-5716

jhayes17@tnstate.edu

Head, Naykishia
Instructor

311 Humanities

963-5720

ndarby@tnstate.edu

Hennequin, Wendy
Associate Professor
Medieval Literature

301 Humanities

963-5724

whennequin@tnstate.edu

Irby, Jocelyn
Professor
Rhetoric and Composition
American Literature

315 Humanities

963-5722

jirby@tnstate.edu

Mazzone, Marc
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature, Rennaissance Literature, Medieval Literature; Film and Drama

320 Humanities

963-5727

mmazzone@tnstate.edu

Mojica-Diaz, Clara
Professor
Second Language Acquisition,
Spanish Culture and Linguistics

139 Humanities

963-5739

cmojica@tnstate.edu

Montmarquet, James
Professor
Philosophy of Religion, Theory of Knowledge, Ethics, Analytic Philosophy

203 Humanities

963-5734

jmontmarquet@tnstate.edu

Morgan-Curtis, Samantha  
Associate Professor of English & Women's Studies
Director, WRITE Program
Early Modern & Long 18th-century Literature;
Critical Theory & Women's Literature

220 Industrial Arts Bldg. 

963-1536

scurtis@tnstate.edu

Murillo, Cynthia
Assistant Professor
Women's Writing, American Literature, Literary Modernism, Gothic Fiction

117 Humanities

963-1532

cmurillo@tnstate.edu

Norals, Laryta
Instructor

 148 Humanities

 

 963-5738

 

lnorals@tnstate.edu

Parham, Jewel
Assistant Professor

222 Humanities

963-1538

jeparham@tnstate.edu

Phillips, Elaine
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature
Creative Writing: Poetry, Fiction

302 Humanities

963-5723

ephillips@tnstate.edu

Pinkard, Michelle
Assistant Professor
African American Literature;
Gender Studies; Poetry; Creative Writing

115 Humanities

963-5715

mpinkar1@tnstate.edu

Powers, Luke
Professor, Department Chair
Coordinator of Graduate Studies

321 Humanities

963-5726

lpowers@tnstate.edu

Shafer, Phillip
Assistant Professor

307 Humanities

963-5714

pshafer@tnstate.edu

Springfield, Asalean
Professor
British Literature, Writing for Publication

120 Humanities

963-5717

lenaspringfield@bellsouth.net

Alana Thompson
Instructor

222 Humanities

963-1530

athompson1@tnstate.edu

Thompson, Jeffrey
Associate Professor

19th and 20th century British and American literature, grammar, popular culture, and film

314 Humanities

963-5541

jthompson@tnstate.edu

Williams, Heidi
Assistant Professor

 217 Humanities

 

963-5729

hwillia4@tnstate.edu

Williams, Marsha
Instructor

218 Humanities

963-5733

mwilli52@tnstate.edu

Wise, Michelle
Assistant Professor
Film Studies, Victorian Literature, Gothic Literature, Popular Culture, and Gender Studies

304 Humanities

963-5923

mwise1@tnstate.edu

 

 

   

Please visit us:
104 Humanities Building
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Nashville TN  37209-1561

615-963-5641
615-963-5725 FAX 









webpage contact:
LLP