Faculty

LLP Faculty Advisers    

Faculty Profile Submission & Update Form

Adel, Nina
Instructor

146 Humanities

963-5737

nwells6@tnstate.edu

Anderson, Jill
Assistant Professor
Cold World Literature; American Literature; Queer Theory; Ecocriticism; Science Fiction

 119 Humanities

 963-1537

jander31@tnstate.edu

Bevill, Cheryl
Instructor
Spanish, Spanish Cultural Research; Language Learning Methods; Modernism

152 Humanities

963-5713   

lbevill@tnstate.edu

Brown, Amanda
Instructor

139 Humanities

963-5949

abrow142@tnstate.edu

Bornac, Rebecca
Instructor

222 Humanities

963-5720

rbornac@tnstate.edu

Bowie, Charles
Assistant Professor
Film and Television Studies; Comic Books; Pop Culture Studies

203 Humanities

 

963-7514

cbowie@tnstate.edu

Bradley, Robert
Instructor
Creative Writing and Composition Studies

116 Humanities

963-2569

rbradley@tnstate.edu

Catanzaro, Michael
Associate Professor
Interim Dept. Chair
British and American Victorian Literature, Gay and Lesbian Studies, Gender Studies, Composition

104 Humanities

963-5730

mcatanzaro@tnstate.edu

Davis, Jane
Associate Professor
African American and American Literature; Multicultural Literature; South African Literature; Science Fiction; Literature and Environment; Modern Literature; Existentialism; Film

319 Humanities

963-1531

jdavis1@tnstate.edu

Dixon, Rebecca
Professor
Post-Colonial, African, and Diasporic Literature, as well as Gender Studies

121 Humanities

963-5728

rdixonk@tnstate.edu

Doner, Victoria
Instructor

222 Humanities

963-1530

 

Field, Chris
Assistant Professor
American Literature, Cultural Studies, Comics and Graphic Novels, Theory, and Latin American Literature.

220 Humanities

963-5732

cfield@Tnstate.edu

 

Gordon, Patrice
Foreign Languages Lab Technician
Second Language Acquisition 

143 Humanities

963-1535

pgordon@Tnstate.edu

Hayes, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
Black Feminist Theory; Contemporary Black Drama; African American Literature

118 Humanities

 963-5716

jhayes17@tnstate.edu

Hennequin, Wendy
Associate Professor
Medieval Literature; Old English; Middle English; Harry Potter

301 Humanities

963-5724

whennequin@tnstate.edu

Irby, Jocelyn
Professor
Rhetoric and Composition
American Literature

315 Humanities

963-5722

jirby@tnstate.edu

Loucks, Christina
Instructor

311 Humanities

963-5720

 

Mazzone, Marc
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature, Rennaissance Literature, Medieval Literature; Film and Drama

320 Humanities

963-5727

mmazzone@tnstate.edu

McMahand, Donnie
Assistant Professor

147 Humanities

963-5002

dmcmahand@tnstate.edu

Minarich, Megan
Postdoctoral Fellow
Film, Modernist Literature, Visual Culture

 311 Humanities

 

   

mminaric@tnstate.edu

Mojica-Diaz, Clara
Professor
Second Language Acquisition,
Spanish Culture and Linguistics

149 Humanities

963-5739

cmojica@tnstate.edu

Montmarquet, James
Professor
Philosophy of Religion, Theory of Knowledge, Ethics, Analytic Philosophy

203 Humanities

963-5734

jmontmarquet@tnstate.edu

Morgan-Curtis, Samantha  
Associate Professor of English & Women's Studies
Director, WRITE Program
Early Modern & Long 18th-century Literature;
Critical Theory & Women's Literature; Rhetoric & Composition; Assessment; Pedagogy

220 Industrial Arts Bldg. 

963-1536

scurtis@tnstate.edu

Murillo, Cynthia
Associate Professor
Women's Writing, American Literature, Literary Modernism, Gothic Fiction, Multi-Ethnic Literatures

306 Humanities

963-1532

cmurillo@tnstate.edu

Neal, Kelle
Instructor

139 Humanities

963-5949

kneal1@tnstate.edu

Norals, Laryta
Instructor
African American Literature; Gender Studies

148 Humanities

 

 963-5738

 

ldavis02@tnstate.edu

Parham, Jewell
Assistant Professor
African American Literature; Children's Literature

122 Humanities

963-1538

jeparham@tnstate.edu

Phillips, Elaine
Associate Professor
18th Century British Literature
Creative Writing: Poetry, Fiction

302 Humanities

963-5723

ephillips@tnstate.edu

Pinkard, Michelle
Assistant Professor
African American Literature;
Gender Studies; Poetry; Creative Writing

117 Humanities

963-5715

mpinkar1@tnstate.edu

Powers, Lucas 
Professor,
Coordinator of Graduate Studies

151 Humanities

963-5726

lpowers@tnstate.edu

Shafer, Philip
Assistant Professor
Children's Literature; Young Adult Literature; Linguistics; Film Studies; Adaptation Theory

308 Humanities

963-5714

pshafer@tnstate.edu

Springfield, Asalean
Professor
British Literature; Writing for Publication

120 Humanities

 

lenaspringfield@bellsouth.net

Alana Thompson
Instructor

321 Humanities

 963-5717

athompson1@tnstate.edu

Thompson, Jeffrey
Associate Professor

19th and 20th century British and American literature, grammar, popular culture, and film

314 Humanities

963-5541

jthompson@tnstate.edu

Williams, Heidi
Assistant Professor

220 Humanities

 

963-5303

hwillia4@tnstate.edu

Williams, Marsha
Instructor
Advanced Based Literary

222 Humanities

963-1530

mwilli52@tnstate.edu

Wise, Michelle
Assistant Professor
Film Studies, Victorian Literature, Gothic Literature, Popular Culture, and Gender Studies

304 Humanities

963-5923

mwise1@tnstate.edu

 

 

   

Please visit us:
104 Humanities Building
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
Nashville TN  37209-1561

615-963-5641
615-963-5725 FAX 









webpage contact:
LLP