Faculty and Staff

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faculty

Dr. M Saleh Zein-Sabatto , Professor
Interim Department Chair
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 1991
M.S., Vanderbilt University, 1986

Office: ET-214 F Torrence Hall
Phone: 615-963-5369
Email:mzein@tnstate.edu

  ECE Faculty Dr. Mohammad Bodruzzaman, Professor
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 1990
M.S., Vanderbilt University, 1984

Office: ET-214 C Torrence Hall
Phone: 615-963-5367
Email: mbodruzzaman@tnstate.edu
  ECE Faculty Dr. Liang Hong, Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, 2002
M.S., Southeast University, China, 1997

Office: ET-214 E Torrence Hall
Phone : 615-963-5364
Email: lhong@tnstate.edu
 ECE Faculty Dr. Lee Keel, Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1986
M.S., Texas A&M University, 1982

Office: RSP-247 Research & Sponsored Programs Building
Phone: 615-277-1611
Email:lkeel@tnstate.edu
 ECE Faculty Dr. Charles D. McCurry, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Tennessee State University, 2011
M.E., Tennessee State University, 2005

Office: ET-214 A Torrence Hall
Phone : 615-963-2160
Email: cmccurry@tnstate.edu
Faculty

Dr. Sagnika Ghosh, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Memphis, 2018
M.S., University of Memphis, 2014

Office: ET-214 B Torrence Hall
Phone : 615-963-5362
Email: sghosh1@tnstate.edu

 

 Faculty

Dr. Yi-Chung Chen, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, 2014
M.S., New York University, 2011

Office: ET-214 D Torrence Hall
Phone
: 615-963-6370 
Email: ychen@tnstate.edu
Website:  https://yichungchen84.github.io/

  ECE Faculty Dr. Frances Williams, Professor 
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S., North Carolina Agricultural and
Technical (A&T) State University

Office: ET-230 E Torrence Hall
Phone : 615-963-4924
Email: frwilliams@tnstate.edu
 ECE Staff Romona Perry
Administrative Assistant (since 1983)

Office: ET-214 Torrence Hall
Phone: 615-963-5381
Email: rperry@tnstate.edu
 ECE Staff Mr. Clyde Mansfield
Technician (since 1994)

Office: ET-202 Torrence Hall
Phone: 615-963-5372
Email: cmansfield@tnstate.edu

 


 

 

 

 

 






webpage contact:
ECE