Contact Us

Have Questions?

LOCATION & PHONE

Queen Washington Building (formerly the Health Center)
1120 37th Ave. N 37209
(615) 963-5171

COMMAND STAFF

Assistant Vice President/Chief of Police
Chief Gregory Robinson
(615) 963-5373
grobins5 @Tnstate.edu

Deputy Chief of Police
Anthony Carter
(615) 963-5700
acarte26@Tnstate.edu

Administrative Support Division
Commander Thomas Jackson
(615) 963-1470
tjacks40@tnstate.edu 

Administrative Operations
Carolyn Long
(615) 963-5373
clong@tnstate.edu

Records Division
Royetta Gooch
(615) 963-1864
rgooch2@tnstate.edu

PATROL OPERATIONS DIVISION

Commander Tony Blakely
Division Commander
(615) 963-2189
tblakely1@tnstate.edu

Lieutenant Walter Acklen
A-Detail Commander (0700-1500)
(615) 963-1493
wacklen@tnstate.edu

Lieutenant Allen Tatum
B-Detail Commander (1500-2300)
(615) 963-1468
atatum@Tnstate.edu

Sergeant Christopher Brooks
C- Detail Commander (2300-0700)
(615) 963-5127
cbrooks4@Tnstate.edu

CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS UNIT

Lieutenant Glen Hesson
Unit Commander
(615) 963-1465
ghesson@Tnstate.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT DIVISION

Captain Samuel Branch
(615) 963-5373
sbranch1@tnstate.edu

COMMUNICATIONS/VIDEO SURVEILLANCE  

Valencia Howard
Coordinator
(615) 963-5165
vhoward@tnstate.edu

PROFESSIONAL ACCOUNTABILITY AND COMPLIANCE

Sergeant Thomas Quarles
Accreditation Manager
(615) 963-1484
tquarle1@tnstate.edu

 

Campus Police
Tel: (615) 963-5171
Fax: (615) 963-5166

Anonymous Tip Line
(615) 963-5990

Crime Prevention Program
(615)963-5928

Parking Permits and Ticket Information
(615) 963-1482