Faculty & Staff

Mathematics and Statistics

bhatt

 

  Dr. Ghan S Bhatt,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. Iowa State University

  • Office:     PMB 315A
  • Phone:     (615) 963 2530
  • Email:     gbhatt@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Applied Mathematics, Wavelets, Frames 
  • Homepage

 

dorj

 

  Dr. Dorjsuren Badamdorj,

  Associate Professor,  Ph.D. University of Cincinnati

  • Office:     PMB 315C
  • Phone:     (615) 963 2505
  • Email:     dbadamdo@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Mathematical Modeling, Math-Biology
  • Homepage

 

Ganesan

 

  Dr. Kothandaraman Ganesan,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago

  • Office:     PMB 316E
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5862
  • Email:     kganesan@tnstate.edu

 

J

 

  Dr. Jeanetta Jackson,

  Professor, Ed.D. Tennessee State University

  • Office:     PMB 316B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5869
  • Email:     jwilliams@tnstate.edu

 

jara

 

  Dr. Patricio Jara,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. Louisiana State University

  • Office:     PMB 315B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5860
  • Email:     pjara AT tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest: Functional and Numerical Analysis
  • Homepage

 

 Dr. McMurray

  Dr. Nolan McMurray, Jr.

  Department Head
  Professor, Ph.D. University of Mississippi

  • Office:     PMB 305
  • Phone     (615) 963 5811
  • Email:     nmcmurra@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interests: Matroid Theory, Graph Theory, Combinatorics and Mathematics Education

 

Mirani

 

  Dr. Mozhgan Mirani,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

  • Office:     PMB 315D
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5865
  • Email:     mmirani@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Algebra, Lie Algebra
  • Homepage

 

 

Dr. Wanda Payne,

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. 

  • Office: PMB 245E
  • Phone: (615) 963 5816
  • Email: wpayne1@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest: Graph Theory, Mathematics Education
  • Homepage
 

Dr. Jean-Claude Pedjeu,

Assistant Professor, Ph.D.

  • Office: PMB 245F
  • Phone (615) 963 5853
  • Email: jpedjeu@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:

Reed

 

  Dr. Michael Reed,

  Professor, Ph.D. The University of Arkansas

  • Office:     PMB 316D
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5865
  • Email:     mreed4@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Algebra, Commutative Algebra
  • Homepage

 

Msath

 

  Mrs. Mathulani Sathananthan,

  Instructor

  •  Office:     PMB 245C
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5864
  • Email:     msathananthan@tnstate.edu

 

ssatha

 

  Dr. Sivapragasam Sathananthan,

  Professor, Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

  • Office:     RSP 255
  • Phone:     (615) 963 1618
  • Email:     ssathananthan@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Stochastic Control, Computational Methods
  • Homepage

 

mar

 

  Dr. Martene Stanberry,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. North Carolina State University Raleigh

  • Office:     PMB 245B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5865
  • Email:     mfair@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Applied Mathematics, Control Theory, Mathematics Education
  • Homepage

y

 

  Dr. George Yang,

  Professor, Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park

  • Office:     PMB 315E
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7489
  • Email:     gyang@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Wavelets, Differential Equations
  • Resume

 

 Physics and Astronomy Faculty

bignall

 

  Dr. Orville Bignall, Associate Professor


  • Office:     PMB 145B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5870
  • Email:     obignall@tnstate.edu

 

burks

 

  Dr. Geoffrey S. Burks, Associate Professor

  Ph.D.   University of Chicago

  • Office:     PMB 140C/RSP255
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7967/1622
  • Email:     gburks@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Variable stars, the Galactic Halo, and the intergalactic medium (the gas between galaxies) on the astronomy side.

 

Kelly

 

Dr. John Kelly, Associate Professor
Coordinator of the Physics Program
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin at Madison

  • Office:     PMB 140E
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5846
  • Email:     jkelly8@tnstate.edu

 

matthew

 

Dr. Matthew Muterspaugh, Associate Professor

  Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Office:     PMB 140D/RSP248
  • Phone:     (615) 963 2147
  • Email:     matthew1@coe.tsuniv.edu
  • Research Interest:  Palomar Testbed Interferometer,  Externally Dispersed Interferometry, and The Attempt To Observe Outer-planets In Non-single-stellar Environments

s

 

Dr. Moinuddin Sarkar, Professor

Ph.D. Kent State University

  • Office:     PMB 316C
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5850
  • Email:     msarkar@tnstate.edu

n

 

  Dr. Govindaswamy Nagarajan, Professor

  Double Ph.D. Annamalai University

  • Office:     PMB 245A
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7990
  • Email:     gnagarajan@tnstate.edu

 

o

 

Dr. Lizhi Ouyang, Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Missouri-Kansas City

  • Office:     PMB 140F
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7764
  • Email:     louyang@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest: Interface physics and chemistry, Multiscale modeling of composite material, and Electronic structure and properties of biomolecule
  • Homepage

Faculty Emeritus

rich

 

  Dr. Raymond Richardson,

  Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

  • Office:     PMB
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5845
  • Email:     rrichardson@tnstate.edu

 






webpage contact:
Mathematics and Physics