Faculty & Staff

Mathematics and Statistics, Physics & Astronomuy

Mathematics and Statistics

bhatt

 

  Dr. Ghan S Bhatt,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. Iowa State University

  • Office:     PMB 245D
  • Phone:     (615) 963 2530
  • Email:     gbhatt@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Applied Mathematics, Wavelets, Frames 
  • Homepage

 

dorj

 

  Dr. Dorjsuren Badamdorj,

  Assistant Professor,  Ph.D. University of Cincinnati

  • Office:     PMB 245F
  • Phone:     (615) 963 2505
  • Email:     dbadamdo@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Mathematical Modeling, Math-Biology
  • Homepage

 

daniels

 

  Mr. Kenneth Daniels,

  Assistant Professor

  • Office:     PMB 316D
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5859
  • Email:     kdaniels@tnstate.edu

 

Ganesan

 

  Dr. Kothandaraman Ganesan,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago

  Coordinator of Graduate Program

  • Office:     PMB 316E
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5862
  • Email:     kganesan@tnstate.edu

 

J

 

  Dr. Jeanetta Jackson,

  Professor, Ed. D.

  Coordinator of Undergraduate Program

  • Office:     PMB 316B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5869
  • Email:     jwilliams@tnstate.edu

 

jara

 

  Dr. Patricio Jara,

  Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Louisiana State University

  • Office:     PMB 315B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5860
  • Email:     pjara AT tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest: Functional and Numerical Analysis
  • Homepage

 

mar

 

  Dr. Martene Fair,

  Assistant Professor, Ph.D. North Carolina State University Raleigh

  • Office:     PMB 245B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5865
  • Email:     mfair@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Applied Mathematics, Control Theory
  • Homepage

 

Mirani

 

  Dr. Mozhgan Mirani,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

  • Office:     PMB 315D
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5865
  • Email:     mmirani@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Algebra, Lie Algebra
  • Homepage

 

Reed

 

  Dr. Michael Reed,

  Associate Professor, Ph.D. The University of Arkansas

  • Office:     PMB 315A
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5865
  • Email:     mreed4@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Algebra, Commutative Algebra
  • Homepage

 

rich

 

  Dr. Raymond Richardson,

  Professor, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

  • Office:     PMB 315E
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5845
  • Email:     rrichardson@tnstate.edu

 

Msath

 

  Mrs. Mathulani Sathananthan,

  Instructor

  •  Office:     PMB 245C
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5864
  • Email:     msathananthan@tnstate.edu

 

ssatha

 

  Dr. Sivapragasam Sathananthan,

  Professor, Ph.D. The University of Texas at Arlington

  • Office:     RSP 255
  • Phone:     (615) 963 1618
  • Email:     ssathananthan @tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Stochastic Control, Computational Methods
  • Homepage

 

s

 

  Dr. Sandra Scheick,

  Professor, Ph.D. Syracuse University

  Department Head

  • Office:     PMB 305A
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5811
  • Email:     sscheick@tnstate.edu

 

Ks

 

  Dr. Kofi Semenya,

  Associate Professor

  • Office:     PMB 315C
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5866
  • Email:     ksemenya@tnstate.edu

 

w

 

  Ms. Linda Woodruff

 
  Coordinator of Tutorial Center

  • Office:     CHM 101
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5868
  • Email:     lwoodruff@tnstate.edu

 

y

 

  Dr. George Yang,

  Professor, Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park

  • Office:     PMB 245H
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7489
  • Email:     gyang@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Wavelets, Differential Equations
  • Resume

 

 

Physics and Astronomy Faculty

bignall

 

  Dr. Orville Bignall, Associate Professor

  Coordinator of the  Physics Program

  • Office:     PMB 145B
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5870
  • Email:     obignall@tnstate.edu

 

burks

 

Dr. Geoffrey S. Burks, Associate Professor

  Ph.D.   University of Chicago

  • Office:     PMB 140C/RSP255
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7967/1622
  • Email:     gburks@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest:  Variable stars, the Galactic Halo, and the intergalactic medium (the gas between galaxies) on the astronomy side.

 

Kelly

 

Dr. John Kelly, Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin at Madison

  • Office:     PMB 140E
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5846
  • Email:     jkelly8@tnstate.edu

 

matthew

 

Dr. Matthew Muterspaugh, Assistant Professor

  Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Office:     PMB 140D/RSP248
  • Phone:     (615) 963 2147
  • Email:     matthew1@coe.tsuniv.edu
  • Research Interest:  Palomar Testbed Interferometer,  Externally Dispersed Interferometry, and The Attempt To Observe Outer-planets In Non-single-stellar Environments

s

 

Dr. Moinuddin Sarkar, Professor

  • Office:     PMB 316C
  • Phone:     (615) 963 5850
  • Email:     msarkar@tnstate.edu

n

 

Dr. Govindaswamy Nagarajan, Professor

 

  • Office:     PMB 245A
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7990
  • Email:     gnagarajan@tnstate.edu

 

o

 

Dr. Lizhi Ouyang, Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Missouri-Kansas City

  • Office:     PMB 140F
  • Phone:     (615) 963 7764
  • Email:     louyang@tnstate.edu
  • Research Interest: Interface physics and chemistry, Multiscale modeling of composite material, and Electronic structure and properties of biomolecule
  • Homepage






webpage contact:
Mathematics and Physics