Faculty and Staff

Contact InformationHPSS faculty at Presidential Inauguration 2013

Department of Human Performance
and Sport Sciences

Tennessee State University
Box 9549
3500 John A Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN  37209-1561

Voice: (615) 963-5581
Fax: (615) 963-5594

Visit Us

__________________________________________________________________

 Smiley face

Asha Gibson, MS.

Instructor, Sport and Fitness

Office: Gentry 309

Telephone: (615) 963-5897

Email:

 James Bass face

James Bass, M.Ed., CSCS, NCSA CPT

Assistant Professor, Sport Science and Fitness

Office: Gentry 231

Telephone: (615) 963-5609

Email:  jbass@tnstate.edu

jones face

Agnes Boyd, MAEd.

Instructor, Sport and Fitness

Office: Gentry 317

Telephone: (615) 963-5605

Email:  aboyd@tnstate.edu

   
 gentry face

Judy Gentry, MS.

Instructor, Dance

Office: Gentry 214

Telephone: (615) 963-7524

Email: jgentry@tnstate.edu

 Essam Hamido Face

Dr. Essam Hamido, Ed.D., ISSA

Associate Professor, Sport Science and Adaptive Sports

Office: Gentry 327

Telephone: (615) 963-5602

Email: ehamido@tnstate.edu

 Dr. Harriet Hamilton Face

Dr. Harriet Hamilton, Ed.D.

Associate Professor, Sport Administration

Office: Gentry 331

Telephone:  (615) 963-5607

Email: hhamilt1@tnstate.edu

 Dr. Bill Johnson Face

Dr. Bill Johnson, Ph.D.

Interim Assistant Dean COHS, & Associate Professor; Sport Administration

Office: Clement Hall 162

Telephone:  (615) 963-

Email: wjohnso7@tnstate.edu

 Dr. Tim Jones Face

Dr. Tim Jones, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor, Sport Science

Office: Gentry 330

Telephone: (615) 963-5610

Email: tjones@tnstate.edu

 Julia Rix FAce

Julia Rix

Instructor, Yoga

Office: Gentry 324

Phone:  (615) 963-5581

Email: juliarix@gmail.com

Gerald Robinson Face

Gerald Robinson

Instructor, Sport and Fitness

Office: Gentry 308

Telephone:  (615) 963-5897

Email: grobinson@tnstate.edu

Jason Smith Face

Dr. Jason Smith, Ed.D.

Interim Department Head & Assistant Professor, Pedagogy

Office: Gentry 322

Telephone:  (615) 963-2172

Email: jsmith66@tnstate.edu

Dr. Blair Thornton Face

Dr. Blair Thornton, Ph.D., CHES

Associate Professor, Health

Office: Gentry 328

Telephone:  (615) 963-5604

Email: bthornt2@tnstate.edu

Smiley face 

Jennifer Mayes, MS.

Instructor, Health Wellness

Office: Gentry 329

Telephone:  (615) 963-5599

Email:

Smiley face 

Dr. Bradley Jordan Ph.D., ACSM

Instructor, Exercise Physiology, Kinesiology

Office: Gentry 325

Telephone:  (615) 963-5896

Email:

Karon Fairs Face

Karon Fairs

Department Secretary

Office: Gentry 323

Telephone:  (615) 963-5581

Fax: (615) 963-5594

Email: kfairs@tnstate.edu


 

 

Naffene Brisco Face

Naffene Briscoe

Department Graduate Assistant

 

 

  Visit us                 

From 28th avenue turn on to Walter S. Davis Blvd. - the Howard C. Gentry Center will be on your left. The department office is located on the third floor of the Gentry Center.

   

 

 







webpage contact:
Human Performance and Sports Sciences