Finance and Accounting

TSU Finance and Accounting Office
Bob Hughes, Associate Vice President

Ned Ray McWherter Administration Bldg., Suite 102
3500 John Merritt Boulevard
Campus Post Office Box 9623
Nashville, TN 37209-1561

Tel: (615) 963-7531
Fax: (615) 963-7609
Click HERE to send E-Mail


The Finance and Accounting Office is composed of the following key staff:

POSITION

EMPLOYEE

PHONE

E-MAIL

Associate Vice President 

Bob Hughes

1836

rhughes@tnstate.edu

Associate Director, Grants Accounting & Payroll

Cynthia Stewart

7606

cstewart@tnstate.edu

Assistant Director, General  Accounting & Accounts Payable

Elaine Barker

7593

mbarker3@tnstate.edu

Bursar

Jocelyn Thomas

7582

jthomas@tnstate.edu

Manager of Financial Reporting

Seth Massa

4956

smassa@tnstate.edu

Supervisor

Clinistine Malone

7978

cmalone@tnstate.edu


RESPONSIBILITIES

The function of Finance and Accounting is to provide timely, accurate financial reporting for the University, provide courteous and responsive service to the entire University community and enforce University and TBR policies, procedures and guidelines and State/Federal laws to ensure protection and proper use of the University's assets. Finance and Accounting is responsible for cash receipting, cash management, student accounts and loans receivable, payroll, grants accounting, general accounting, accounts payable and financial reporting.


ORG CHART & POLICIES

For more information about how we fit into the university see the organization chart and Business and Finance's on-line policies .

The Bursar's Office has a website with useful information for students and parents.  It includes Fees & Charges and other useful information.

 

 






webpage contact:
Business and Finance