Contact Us

Mailing Address:
School of Graduate Studies and Research
Tennessee State University - Avon Williams Campus
330 Tenth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37203

Physical Location:
Tennessee State University - Avon Williams downtown Campus, Suite B400 (4th floor) (Campus Map)
Telephone: 615-963-7371
Fax: 615-963-7219
Email: gradschool@tnstate.edu

If you are interested in a campus  tour and Graduate School, please schedule a tour with us.

Schedule A Tour



Administrative Staff


Lucian Yates, III, Ph.D.
Dean
Phone: 615-963-7059
Email: lyates4@tnstate.edu  

Alex Sekwat, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Phone: 615-963-7389
Email: asekwat@tnstate.edu

Deborah M. Chisom, Ed.S.
Director of Graduate Admissions
Phone: 615-963-7390
Email: dchisom@tnstate.edu  

Stashia Emanuel, Ed.D.
Director of Graduate Research, Analysis and Recruitment
Phone: 615-963-7388
Email: semanuel@tnstate.edu    

Trudie E. Thomas, MBA
Administrative Assistant IV
Phone: 615-963-7210
Email: tthoma21@tnstate.edu  

 


Graduate Analysts


Each graduate program is assigned an analyst who is responsible for assisting students from admission to a program through graduation. Graduate students are encouraged to call their Graduate Program Advisor with respect to any academic aspect of their graduate program.  Graduate analysts serve as resource personnel to answer questions regarding admission requirements, timetable for filing degree program forms, intent to graduate forms, general questions regarding theses or dissertation, etc.  Listed below are the graduate analysts and the programs they oversee.

Jerrica Brown
Graduate Analyst (Temporary)
Phone: 615-963-7262
Email: jbrown25@tnstate.edu
- Human Performance and Sports Science
- Non-Degree Seeking Students
- Occupational Therapy
- Professional Studies
- Public Administration
- Public Health

Audie Black
Graduate Analyst 
Phone: 615-963-7269
Email: ablack1@tnstate.edu
- Agricultural Sciences
- Applied Geospatial Information Systems
- Business Administration
- Nursing
- Physical Therapy
- Psychology

Ramona Whitworth
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7356
Email: rwhitworth@tnstate.edu
- Chemistry
- Computer and Information Systems Engineering          - Engineering
- Graduation
- Programs of Study and Transfer of Credit

Sandy Woodruff
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7358
Email: swoodruff2@tnstate.edu
- Education
     - Administration and Supervision
     - Instructional Leadership
     - Advanced Studies in Teaching and Learning
     - Curriculum and Instruction
     - Elementary Education
     - Special Education
- Biology
- Criminal Justice
- Social Work
- Speech and Hearing Science






webpage contact:
School of Graduate Studies and Research