Contact Us

Have Questions?


Graduate School

Tennessee State University
Avon Williams Downtown Campus 
330 Tenth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37203
Reception Desk (3rd Floor)
Suite B400 (4th floor)

Coming Fall: New Graduate Extension Office
Main Campus - Kern Hall

Tel: 615-963-7371
Fax: 615-963-7219

Email: gradschool@tnstate.edu

Virtually Tour our Graduate School Programs 
(Coming Fall 2018)

About the Graduate School

 


Graduate Administrative Staff


Robbie K. Melton, Ph.D.
Transformational - Transitional Graduate Dean
Phone: 615-963-7371
Email: rmelton@tnstate.edu  

Alex Sekwat, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Phone: 615-963-7389
Email: asekwat@tnstate.edu

Deborah M. Chisom, Ed.S.
Director of Graduate Admissions
Phone: 615-963-7390
Email: dchisom@tnstate.edu  

(Opening) TBA
Director of Graduate Research, Analysis and Recruitment
Phone: 615-963-7388
Email: gradschool@tnstate.edu  

(Opening) TBA
Administrative Assistant IV
Tel: 615-963-7371
Email:  gradschool@tnstate.edu

Trina Jordan
Director of Technology Enhancement & Online Program
Phone: 615-963-7306
Email:  tjordan1@tnstate.edu  

Graduate Analysts (Summer-Fall 2018)


Each graduate program is assigned an analyst who is responsible for assisting students from admission to a program through graduation. Graduate students are encouraged to call their Graduate Program Advisor with respect to any academic aspect of their graduate program.  Graduate analysts serve as resource personnel to answer questions regarding admission requirements, timetable for filing degree program forms, intent to graduate forms, general questions regarding theses or dissertation, etc.  Listed below are the graduate analysts and the programs they oversee.

Jerrica Brown
Graduate Analyst (Temporary)
Phone: 615-963-7262
Email: jbrown25@tnstate.edu
- Human Performance and Sports Science
- Non-Degree Seeking Students
- Occupational Therapy
- Professional Studies
- Public Administration
- Public Health

Audie Black
Graduate Analyst 
Phone: 615-963-7269
Email: ablack1@tnstate.edu
- Agricultural Sciences
- Applied Geospatial Information Systems
- Business Administration
- Nursing
- Physical Therapy
- Psychology

Ramona Whitworth
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7356
Email: rwhitworth@tnstate.edu
- Chemistry
- Computer and Information Systems Engineering          - Engineering
- Graduation
- Programs of Study and Transfer of Credit

Sandy Woodruff
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7358
Email: swoodruff2@tnstate.edu
- Education
     - Administration and Supervision
     - Instructional Leadership
     - Advanced Studies in Teaching and Learning
     - Curriculum and Instruction
     - Elementary Education
     - Special Education
- Biology
- Criminal Justice
- Social Work
- Speech and Hearing Science