Contact Us

Have Questions?


Graduate School

Tennessee State University
Avon Williams Downtown Campus 
330 Tenth Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37203
Reception Desk (3rd Floor)
Suite B400 (4th floor)

Coming Fall: New Graduate Extension Office
Main Campus - Kean Hall

Tel: 615-963-7371
Fax: 615-963-7219
Email: gradschool@tnstate.edu

About the Graduate School

 


Graduate Administrative Staff


Robbie K. Melton, Ph.D.
Transformational - Transitional Graduate Dean
Phone: 615-963-7371
Email: rmelton@tnstate.edu  

Alex Sekwat, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Phone: 615-963-7389
Email: asekwat@tnstate.edu

Deborah M. Chisom, Ed.S.
Executive Director of Online Professional Studies
Phone: 615-963-7390
Email: dchisom@tnstate.edu  

(Opening) TBA
Director of Graduate Research, Analysis and Recruitment
Phone: 615-963-7388
Email: gradschool@tnstate.edu  

Kendra Thompson
Administrative Assistant IV
Tel: 615-963-7371
Email: kthompson5@my.tnstate.edu 

Trina Jordan
Director of Technology Enhancement & Online Program
Phone: 615-963-7306
Email: tjordan1@tnstate.edu  

Graduate Analysts (Summer-Fall 2018)


Each graduate program is assigned an analyst who is responsible for assisting students from admission to a program through graduation. Graduate students are encouraged to call their Graduate Program Advisor concerning any academic aspect of their graduate program.  Graduate analysts serve as resource personnel to answer questions regarding admission requirements, a timetable for filing degree program forms, intent to graduate forms, general questions regarding thesis or dissertation, and a myriad of other functions.  Listed below are the graduate analysts and the programs they oversee.

Jerrica Brown
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7262
Email: jbrown25@tnstate.edu
- Human Performance and Sports Science
- Non-Degree
- Nursing
- Occupational Therapy
- Public Service Administration
- Social Work
- WebAdmit/CAS Support

 

 

 

 

Audie Black
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7269
Email: ablack1@tnstate.edu
- Business
- Applied Geospatial Information Systems
- Agricultural Sciences
- Chemistry
- Engineering
- Psychology

Ramona Whitworth
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7356
Email: rwhitworth@tnstate.edu
- Degree Works Implementation
- Educational Leadership
- Graduation
- Programs of Study
- Public Health
- Transfer of Credit
- Web Page, Media/Marketing

 

Sandy Woodruff
Graduate Analyst
Phone: 615-963-7358
Email: swoodruff2@tnstate.edu
- Education
     - Advanced Studies in Teaching and Learning
     - Curriculum and Instruction
     - Elementary Education
     - Special Education
- Biology
- Criminal Justice
- Physical Therapy
- Speech and Hearing Science