Reseach Faculty

 

Dean

Dr. S. Keith Hargrove
Dean and Professor of Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering
 
Research Interests:
Advanced Manufacturing, Virtual & Augmented Reality, Renewable Energy, and Minority Education

Contact Info:
(615)963-5401 (voice), skhargrove@tnstate.edu

 

Dr Bodruzzaman

Dr. Mohammad Bodruzzaman
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests:
Signal, image and speech processing; biomedical engineering, neural networks

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5367 (voice), (615) 963-2165 (fax), mbodruzzaman@tnstate.edu

 

Dr Tom Byl 

Dr. Tom Byl
Adjunct Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Research Interests:
Bioremediation and natural attenuation, constructed wetlands, toxicology
 
Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5540 (voice), (615) 963-5902 (fax), tdbyl@yahoo.com

 

 Dr Deo

Dr. Deo Chimba
Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Research Interests:
Highway Safety Analysis, Traffic Analysis and Evaluations, Application of Statistics in Transportation, Public /Transit Transportation, Traffic Demand Forecasting and Modeling, Parking Studies, Traffic Simulations, Bicycle and Pedestrian Studies and Land Use Growth Management 

Contact Info:
(615) 963-5430 (voice), (615) 963-5902 (fax), dchimba@tnstate.edu

 

Dr Hong 

Dr. Liang Hong
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests:
Signal processing, wireless communication

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5364 (voice), (615) 963-2165 (fax), lhong@tnstate.edu

 

 Dr Landon

Dr. Landon Onyebueke
Associate Professor of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Research Interests:
Design methodologies (probabilistic, deterministic, and axiomatic), optimization, simulation-based design

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5425 (voice), (615) 963-5496 (fax), lonyebueke@tnstate.edu

 

Dr Painter 

Dr Roger Painter
Assistant Professor of Civil and Environment Engineering

Research Interests:
Process control, bioremediation

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5388 (voice), (615) 963-5902 (fax), rpainter@tnstate.edu

 

 Dr Tamara

Dr. Tamara Rogers
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Research Interests:
Human-robot interaction, social robotics, signal processing hardware

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-1520 (voice), (615) 963-5847 (fax), trogers3@tnstate.edu

 

 Dr Sekmen

Dr. Ali Sekmen
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Research Interests:
Software engineering, robotics, distributed computing

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5712/2556 (voice), (615) 963-5847 (fax), asekmen@tnstate.edu 

 

Dr Guifeng 

Dr. Guifeng Shao
Assistant professor of Computer Science

Research Interests:
Natural language processing, image processing, pattern recognition,

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5874 (voice), (615) 963-5847 (fax), gshao@tnstate.edu

 

Dr Amir 

Dr. Amir Shirkhodaie
Professor of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

Research Interests: 
Intelligent manufacturing, robotics, machine vision, sensor fusion, predictive maintenance

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5396 (voice), (615) 963-5496 (fax), shirkhodaie@tnstate.edu

 

 Dr Yao

Dr. Fenghui Yao
Associate professor of Computer Science

Research Interests:
Intelligent robots, hardware design VLSI, image processing

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5875 (voice), (615) 963-5847 (fax), fyao@tnstate.edu

 

Dr Sabatto 

Dr. Saleh Zein-Sabatto
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests:
Intelligent controls, artificial intelligence, robotics, sensor fusion, fuzzy logic

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5369 (voice), (615) 963-2165 (fax), mzein@tnstate.edu

 

 Dr Sachin Shetty

Dr. Sachin Shetty
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Research Interests:
Cyber Security, Visual Analytics, Cognitive Radio Networking, Wireless Sensor Networks

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-2160 (Voice), sshetty@tnstate.edu

Website: http://faculty.tnstate.edu/sshetty

 

Dr Chen 

Dr. Wei Chen
Professor of Computer Science

Research Interests:
Adhoc Communications, Computing, Algorithms

Contact Info: 
(615) 963-5878 (Voice), wchen@tnstate.edu






webpage contact: