Contact Us

Research and Sponsored Programs: Staff Listing


Office of Research
and Sponsored Programs (RaSP)

Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
RASP Bldg., Suite 1A
Nashville, TN  37209-1561
Phone:  615-963-7631
Fax:  615-963-5068
E-mail:  research@tnstate.edu


Follow us

Twitter Icon  Twitter
@TSUResearch

and Like us on 
facebook box  Facebook  
/ResearchAtTSU


Directions

 Directions to the Research and Sponsored Programs Building

Chief Research Officer
and Associate Vice President

of Research and Sponsored Programs
Frances Williams, Ph.D. 
Phone:   615-963-7631 
E-mail:   research@tnstate.edu

Director of Engagement and Visibility
[Grant proposal development, research publications, university research symposium, RSP social media, funding agency relations, federal contracting POC] 

John Barfield, BBA CRA
Phone:   615-963-2291
E-mail:  jbarfield@tnstate.edu

Director of Research and Sponsored Programs
[Grant budget assistance, grant submissions, RSP department  accounting and budgeting]

Phyllis Danner, MBA CRA
Phone:   615-277-1621
E-mail:   pdanner@tnstate.edu

Electronic Records Manager
[RSP building management, RSP electronic records management, Research website, RSP Inventory, RSP systems]

Reginald Cannon, BS

Phone:   615-277-1606
E-mail:  rcannon@tnstate.edu

Research Specialist
[Mgr. of the Micro, Nano, Bio Lab and Coordinator of TIGER Institute]

April Falconer, MS
Phone:   615-277-1668
E-mail:  afalcone@tnstate.edu

Director of Special Projects 
[Special projects including Cumberland Shores Research Park, faculty development, grant proposal development, research team development, research publications] 
Nicholas Kovach, MA
Phone:  615-963-5827
E-mail:  nkovach@tnstate.edu

Senior Office Assistant
LaDonna Palms
Phone:  615-963-5530 
E-mail:  lpalms1@tnstate.edu

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
Iyesha Rose, BA
Phone:  615-277-1632
E-mail:  irose@tnstate.edu

Director of Research Management [Pre-award budgeting assistance, RSP data aggregation, grant submissions, research contract processing]
Corrine Vaughn, MBA
Phone:   615-277-1672
E-mail:   svaughn@tnstate.edu