Math Center

Learning Support and Tutoring for Math

Our motto is "A Commitment To Excellence". In our Math Center we always strive for excellence in instruction and scholarly work. In addition to providing Learning Support for Math 1013 and Math 1110, ou r goal is to provide support for students in the mathematics courses required by their various majors.  Because "Our Students Matter Most," we are dedicated to fulfilling our students' educational needs.  The close attention paid to each individual student is indeed a distinctive feature of the Center.  One of our major services is the Online Math Lab, which is supervised by a knowledgeable group of highly trained specialists.  

In addition to a healthy and challenging academic atmosphere, we provide opportunities for our students to develop a sense of social and cultural diversity. We provide services to the University and the wider community relating to the academic mission of the Department. If there is any way in which we can be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact our staff or faculty with any questions or concerns that you may have.    We look forward to hearing from you. 

Staff

Mohsen Shirani

Dr. Mohsen Shirani

Coordinator of the Math Center

615-963-5498

mshirani@tnstate.edu

Selina Bodruzzaman

Ms. Selina Bodruzzaman

615-963-5576

kbodruzzaman01@tnstate.edu

Click Here to schedule

an appointment with Ms. Selina :

Steven Berryhill

Mr. Steven Berryhill

615-963-1575

sberryhill@tnstate.edu

Click  Here  to schedule

an appointment with Mr. Berryhill :

Ernest Sowers

Mr. Ernest Sowers

615-963-5573

esowers02@tnstate.edu  

Click  Here  to schedule

an appointment with Mr. Sowers :

Shamsul Arefin

Mr. Shamsul Arefin

615-963-5579

sarefin@tnstate.edu  

Vahid K

Mr. Vahid K

615-963-5551

vkhairollahi@tnstate.edu    

 

Click  Here  to schedule

an appointment with Mr. Vahid :

Mohammad Arbabshirani

Mr. Mohammad Arbabshirani

615-963-5462

marbabshirani@tnstate.edu  

Click  Here  to schedule

an appointment with Mr. Mohammad :

 

Tutoring:

Looking for tutoring assistance in College Algebra or Contemporary Math?

Set an appointment with the Math Lab HERE

Contact Us:

The Math Center may be reached by contacting Moshen Shirani, Math Center Coordinator by phone at 615-963-5498 or email mshirani@tnstate.edu.

For more information about Placement Testing, click here!