Contact Us

Staff Listing


Office of Research
and Sponsored Programs

Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
P.O. Box 9519
Nashville, TN  37209-1561
Phone:  615-963-7631
Fax:  615-963-5068
E-mail:  research@tnstate.edu

Follow us on 

Twitter Icon  Twitter
@TSUResearch

and Like us on 
facebook box  Facebook  
/ResearchAtTSU


 Directions to the Research and Sponsored Programs Building

Chief Research Officer
and Vice President

of Research and Institutional Advancement
Lesia Crumpton-Young, Ph.D. 
Phone:   615-963-7631 
E-mail:   research@tnstate.edu

Director of Engagement and Visibility
John Barfield
Phone:   615-963-2291
E-mail:  jbarfield@tnstate.edu

Director of Research And Sponsored Programs
Phyllis Danner
Phone:   615-277-1621
E-mail:   pdanner@tnstate.edu

Director of Special Projects
Tonya Kilpatrick
Phone:   615-963-5527
E-mail:  tkilpatr@tnstate.edu

Electronic Records Manager
Reginald Cannon 

Phone:   615-277-1606
E-mail:  rcannon@tnstate.edu

Research Specialist
April Falconer
Phone:   615-277-1668
E-mail:  afalcone@tnstate.edu

Research Specialist
Nicholas Kovach
Phone:  615-963-5827
E-mail:  nkovach@tnstate.edu

Senior Office Assistant
LaDonna Palms
Phone:  615-963-5530 
E-mail:  lpalms1@tnstate.edu

Executive Administrative Assistant
Iyesha Rose
Phone:  615-277-1632
E-mail:  irose@tnstate.edu

Director of Research Management
Corrine Vaughn
Phone:   615-277-1672
E-mail:   svaughn@tnstate.edu