Staff & Faculty

Faculty

 aw

Dr. Ali Winters, Interim Director of Social Work & Assistant Professor 
Email: awinter2@tnstate.edu   
Office: Elliott Hall/Women's Building Room 310

kh

Dr. Kevin Haggard, MSW Coordinator & Assistant Professor 
Email:  khaggard@tnstate.edu
Office: Elliott Hall/Women's Building Room 310

hw

Dr. Hannah Washington, BSW Coordinator & Assistant Professor 
Email: washingtonhannah2@gmail.com
Office: Elliott Hall/Women's Building Room 310

cg

Dr. Cynthia George, Assistant Professor 
Email: cgeorge9@tnstate.edu
Office: Elliott Hall/Women's Building Room 310

Dr. Jay Hedgpeth, Assistant Professor
Email: jhedgpet@tnstate.edu 
Office: Elliott Hall/Women's Building Room 302

  db

Delores Butler, Interim Chair of the Department of Social Work & Urban Studies, College of Public Service
Phone: 615.963.7666
Email: dbutler@tnstate.edu
Office: Elliott Hall/ Women's Building 3rd Floor, Room 310G

Resource Contacts

General Questions regarding the Social Work Program contact:

Dr. Ali Winters: awinter2@tnstate.edu

General Questions regarding the MSW Program contact:

Dr. Kevin Haggard: khaggard@tnstate.edu 

General Questions regarding the BSW Program contact:

Dr. Hannah Washington: washingtonhannah2@gmail.com

Adjunct Faculty

Jessica Bell-Blackshear
Email: jessica.bell@mnps.org

Dr. Keith Ekhator
Email: Keith.Ekhator@mnps.org

Sara Evans
Email: sara.evans@thistlefarms.org

Dr. Michael Sullivan-Tibbs
Email: michael.sullivan-tibbs@va.gov

Chrystalyn Reid
Email: challqueen21@gmail.com

Delenny Dubose
Email: delennyl.dubose@yahoo.com

 

Mailing Address

Tennessee State University
Social Work Program
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
P.O. Box 9525
Nashville, Tennessee 37209