Contact Us

Research and Sponsored Programs

 

Office of Research
and Sponsored Programs (RSP)

Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
RASP Bldg., Suite 1A
Nashville, TN  37209-1561

Phone:  615-963-7631
Fax:  615-963-5068
E-mail:  research@tnstate.edu

Follow us

Twitter Icon  Twitter
@TSUResearch


facebook box  Facebook  
/ResearchAtTSU


Directions

RASP Building (Google maps) |  pdf

 

Staff Listing

Chief Research Officer
and Interim Assistant Vice President

of Research and Sponsored Programs
Dr. Quincy Quick 
Phone:   615-963-7631 
E-mail:   research@tnstate.edu

Director of Engagement and Visibility
[Faculty development, research publications, RSP social media, funding agency relations, university research partnerships, federal contracting POC] 

John Barfield, MBA CRA
Phone:   615-963-2291
E-mail:  jbarfield@tnstate.edu

Director of Research and Sponsored Programs
[RSP departmental  accounting and budgeting, departmental hr management, funding agency reporting and POC, grant budget assistance, grant submissions]

Dr. Phyllis Danner, CRA
Phone:   615-277-1621
E-mail:   pdanner@tnstate.edu

Electronic Records Manager
[RSP electronic records management, research website, University  Research Symposium, RSP Inventory, RSP systems, RSP building management]

Reginald Cannon, BS Comp. Sci.

Phone:   615-277-1606
E-mail:  rcannon@tnstate.edu

Research Specialist
[Mgr. of the Center for Micro-, Nano-, Bio-technology
 Research (CMNBTR) and Operations Manager of TIGER Institute ]
April Falconer, MS, Ph.D. Candidate Biological Sciences
Phone:   615-277-1668
E-mail:  afalcone@tnstate.edu

Technology Transfer and Innovation Manager 
[faculty development, grant proposal development, patents and tech transfer POC] 
Robert Turner, BS ECE
Phone:  615-963-2291
E-mail:  rturne10@tnstate.edu

Administrative Assistant IV
Cheryle Washington
Phone:  615-963-5127 
E-mail:   cnixon1@tnstate.edu

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
Iyesha Rose, BA, MA
Phone:  615-277-1632
E-mail:  irose@tnstate.edu

Director of Research Management [Pre-award budgeting assistance, RSP data aggregation, grant submissions, research contract processing]
Dr. Corrine Vaughn
Phone:   615-277-1672
E-mail:   svaughn@tnstate.edu