Contact Us


College of Health Sciences

Tennessee State University
Office of the Dean - new Health Sciences Building
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd,  Box 9639 
Nashville, Tennessee 37209-1561


Dr.  Ronald Barredo, Professor & Dean
rbarredo@tnstate.edu

Ms. Brenda Collier, Coordinator of Undergraduate Recruitment and Advisement    
SCHEDULE  APPOINTMENT 
 
bcollier@tnstate.edu



 
 

Cardio-Respiratory Care & Health Information  

Dr. Christine Hamilton, Assistant Professor
Department Chair & Cardio-Respiratory Care Program Director - new Health Sciences Building
(615) 963-7431 (phone)
(615) 963-7498 (fax)
chamilt5@tnstate.edu

Dental Hygiene

Mr. Gary-Lee Lewis, Assistant Professor 
Department Chair - Clement Hall, Dental Clinic, 215
(615) 963-5801 (phone)
(615) 963-5836 (fax)
galewis@tnstate.edu

Human Performance Sport Sciences (HPSS)

Dr. James Heimdal, Associate Professor
Department Chair - Howard C. Gentry Center Athletic Complex, 332
(615) 963-5581 (phone)
(615) 963-5594 (fax)
jheimdal@tnstate.edu

Nursing

Dr. Maria Revell, Associate Professor 
Executive Director - new Health Sciences Building
(615) 963-5253 (phone)
(615) 963-5049 (fax)
mrevel11@tnstate.edu                                   

Occupational Therapy  (OT)

Dr. Cathleen St. Dennis, Assistant Professor
Department Chair, interim - new Health Sciences Building
(615) 963-5891 (phone)
(615) 963-5956 (fax)
cstdenni@tnstate.edu

Physical Therapy (PT)

Dr. David Lehman, Professor
Department Chair, interim & Professor - new Health Sciences Building
(615) 963-5946 (phone)
(615) 963-5935 (fax)
dlehman@tnstate.edu

Public Health, Health Administration, & Health Sciences

Dr. Elizabeth Brown, Associate Professor 
Department Chair, interim - Avon Williams Campus, Suite D 400, 4th FL
(615) 963-7252 (phone)
(615) 963-7011 (fax)
ebrown2@tnstate.edu

Speech Pathology & Audiology

Dr. Tina Smith, Associate Professor
Department Chair - Avon Williams Campus 2nd floor, Suite P-208
(615) 963-7081 (phone)
(615) 963-7119 (fax)
tsmith31@tnstate.edu