Contact Us

 

College of Health Sciences - Office of the Dean

Tennessee State University
Physical Location - Health Sciences Building, Suite 433
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd,  Box 9639 
Nashville, Tennessee 37209-1561

Dr. Ronald Barredo, Professor & Dean of COHS
Health Sciences Building, Suite 433
rbarredo@tnstate.edu
615.963.5924

Dr. Mohamed Kanu, Professor & interim Associate Dean
Health Sciences Building, Suite 433
mkanu@tnstate.edu

Ms. Brittany Cosby, Office Manager
bcosby@tnstate.edu or 615.963.5924

Ms. Brenda Collier, Coordinator of Undergraduate Recruitment & Advisement
bcollier@tnstate.edu or 615.963.7436



 

Cardiorespiratory Care & Health Information Management

Prof. Valerie Brock, Assistant Professor & Program Director
Interim, Department Chair
Office Location" HSB, Suite 315, Room 316 (3rd floor)
Phone: 615.963.7430
Email: vbrock@tnstate.edu

 

Dental Hygiene

Mr. Gary-Lee Lewis, Assistant Professor & Department Chair 
Clement Hall, Dental Hygiene Clinic, 215
(615) 963-5801 (phone)
(615) 963-5836 (fax)
galewis@tnstate.edu

Human Performance Sport Sciences (HPSS)

Dr. Jason Smith, Assistant Professor & Department Chair
Howard C. Gentry Center Athletic Complex, 326
(615) 963-5581 (phone)
(615) 963-5594 (fax)
jsmith66@tnstate.edu

Nursing

Dr. Courtney Nyange, Associate Professor & Interim, Executive Director of the SON
Interim, BSN Program Director 
Health Sciences Building, 4th floor
(615) 963-2129 (phone)
(615) 963-5049 (fax)
chines3@tnstate.edu                                   

Occupational Therapy  (OT)

Dr. Cathleen St. Dennis, Assistant Professor & interim Department Chair 
Health Sciences Building, 4th floor
(615) 963-5891 (phone)
(615) 963-5956 (fax)
cstdenni@tnstate.edu

Physical Therapy (PT)

Dr. Patricia King, Professor & Department Chair
Health Sciences Building, 2nd floor
(615) 963-5881 (phone)
(615) 963-5935 (fax)
pking5@tnstate.edu

Public Health, Health Administration, & Health Sciences

Dr. Elizabeth Brown, Associate Professor & Department Chair 
Avon Williams Campus, Suite D 400, 4th FL
(615) 963-7367 (phone)
(615) 963-7011 (fax)
ebrown2@tnstate.edu

Speech Pathology & Audiology

Dr. Tina Smith, Associate Professor & Department Chair
Avon Williams Campus 2nd floor, Suite P-208
(615) 963-7081 (phone)
(615) 963-7119 (fax)
tsmith31@tnstate.edu