Recruitment Events

 

TSU Campus Tours

The best way to discover if Tennessee State University is the place for you is to visit our beautiful campus in Nashville and explore TSU for yourself.

The Office of Undergraduate Recruitment welcomes prospective undergraduate students, families, and groups to schedule a campus tour to learn more about our university.


 

TSU Admissions Q&A Information Sessions

A virtual information session to learn about TSU programs, athletics, scholarships, and more.

  • Friday, September 10, 2021 11a CST 
  • Friday, September 17, 2021 11a CST 
  • Friday, September 24, 2021 11a CST 
  • Friday, October 1, 2021 11a CST 
  • Friday, October 8, 2021 11a CST 
  • Friday, October 15, 2021 11a CST 
  • Friday, October 22, 2021 11a CST 
  • Friday, October 29, 2021 11a CST

Enter the live Zoom event here.

If you were unable to attend the live TSU Admissions Q&A Session, please review the recording here.


 

Dr. Levi Watkins Accelerated Program Information Sessions

A virtual information session to share information about the Dr. Levi Watkins program.

  • Tuesday, September 7, 2021 3:30p CST
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021 3:30p CST
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021 3:30p CST
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 3:30p CST
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 3:30p CST
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021 3:30p CST
  • Tuesday, October 19, 2021 3:30p CST
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 3:30p CST

Enter the live Zoom event here.

If you are unable to attend the Dr. Levi Watkins Information live session, please review the pre-recorded event, here.

The final Dr. Levi Watkins application deadline for Fall 2022 enrollment is March 31, 2022. 


 

Admitted Student Wednesdays

An interview series on Facebook live with academics, residence life, financial aid, athletics, etc for newly admitted TSU students.

  • Wed 3/3/21- Dean Haynes- College of Education 12:30 PM CST
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 3/10/21- Dean Hargrove- College of Engineering 12:30 PM CST
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 3/17/21- Dean Barredo- College of Health Sciences 12:30 PM CST
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 3/24/21- Naton Smith Jr- Mister TSU 5:00 PM CST 
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 3/31/21 - De'Sean Keys - Coordinator for Student Activities and Leadership 12:30 PM CST
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 4/14/21 - Dean Morgan Curtis - College of Liberal Arts 12:30 PM CST
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 4/21/21 - Charnequa Kennedy - Director University Counseling Center 12:30 CST 
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 4/28/21 - Dean Nolan McMurray - College of Life and Physical Sciences 12:30 CST
    • Review the recording here.
  • Wed 5/5/2021 - Kimi Bonner - Interim Executive Director Student Success - 12:20 CST
    • Review the recording here.