Faculty Senate University Curriculum Committee

 Committee Members in 2015-2016

University Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee is comprised of selected faculty representation from each
college that collaborates with the University administration in developing and reviewing
curriculum issues, approving curriculum changes and is a standing committee charged
with the following tasks:

recommending actions respecting courses, standards, degrees, majors, minors, and
programs to the Office of Academic Affairs

reporting recommendations for a Senate vote before sending the
recommendations to the Office of Academic Affairs

Name College Phone Email
Diane Campbell (Chair) COHS/School of Nursing 615-963-5262  dcampbell12@tnstate.edu
Catherine Armwood Engineering 615-963-7250  carmwood@tnstate.edu
Joan Gibran Urban Studies 615-963-7134  jgibran01@tnstate.edu
Sandra Godwin Agriculture, Health, & Natural Sciences 615-963-9619  sgodwin@tnstate.edu
Barbara Kilbourne Liberal Arts 615-963-5777  bkcleome23@gmail.com
Glenda Alvin Library 615-963-5230  galvin@tnstate.edu
Gwendolyn Battiste Health Sciences 615-963-1473  gkeeton@tnstate.edu
Debra Smart Health Sciences 615-963-5955  dsmart@tnstate.edu
Wanda Payne Life and Physical Science 615-963-5816 wpayne1@tnstate.edu
William Perry Business 615-963-7371 wperry@tnstate.edu
Jane Asamani Instructional Support 615-963-5573 jasamani@tnstate.edu
Wei Chen Computer Science 615-963-5878 wchen@tnstate.edu
Maryaltani Karpos Criminal Justice 615-963-5590 mkarpos@tnstate.edu