## Research Committee - Chair: Dr. Nsoki Phambu

The Research Committee is a standing committee charged with the following tasks:

- advocating research in all Units
- advocating dissemination of research results within the University and to the academic community
- advocating fairness and efficiency in proposal reviews and approval at the University level
- providing Faculty oversight for the University Institutional Review Board
- advocating fairness and best practices concerning scholarly student research, such as graduate theses and dissertations, and undergraduate "capstone" projects
- advocating recognition of Faculty involved in research endeavors.

Faculty Name	College
Dr. Brionne Lockett	AGRICULTURE
Dr. Abu Wahid	BUSINESS
Dr. Retta Guy	EDUCATION
Dr. Eric Vogel	EDUCATION
Dr. Lijian Ma	ENGINEERING
Dr. Amir Shirkhodaie	ENGINEERING
Dr. Aung Myat	ENGINEERING
Dr. Shazzad Rassel	ENGINEERING
Dr. Kamrul Hasan	ENGINEERING
Dr. Kwaku Kankam	COHS
Dr. David Lehman	COHS
Dr. Sarah Martinez-Sepanski	COHS
Dr. Trenna Richardson	COHS
Dr. Janice Williams	COHS
Dr. Ringer	LIBERAL ARTS
Dr. Shahbaaz	LIBERAL ARTS
Dr. Whitney	LIBERAL ARTS
Dr. Orville Bignall	LAPS
Dr. Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi	LAPS
Dr. Nsoki Phambu	LAPS
Dr. Kenneth Chilton	PUBLIC SERVICE
Dr. Rafael Harun	PUBLIC SERVICE