Constitution and By-laws Committee - Chair: Dr. William Johnson

The Constitution and By-laws Committee is a standing committee charged with the following tasks:

- reviewing the Constitution and By-laws bi-annually (fall and spring semesters) to consider all proposed changes, additions, deletions, amendments, or revisions to the Constitution and Bylaws
- reviewing Faculty Senate minutes for proposed changes to the Constitution and By-laws toensure that they are considered at the biannual meetings
- evaluating, interpreting, and preparing a revision(s) prompted by a Senate vote to seek a revision(s) to the Constitution and By-laws which shall be brought before the Senate for a voteat the next meeting.

[Amendment #4: To amend Part Four: Committees, Article I -Standing Committees, Section 4.Constitution and By-laws Committee.

Add the following the tasks:

- reviewing the entire Faculty Senate Handbook every two years and reviewing the policy linksevery year. The review would require that all applicable policies and other pertinent materials be up-dated.
- reviewing any proposed amendments to the Constitution and sending any amendments to the Executive Committee.]

William Johnson (chair)	HPSS	615-963-5927	Wjohnso@tnstate.edu
Gashawbeza Bekele	Liberal Arts	615-963-5499	gbekele@tnstate.edu
Samuel Dennis	Agriculture	615-963-5822	sdennis@tnstate.edu
Stephen Campbell	Business	615-963-	Scampb33@tnstate.edu
John Dossett	Education	615-963-1559	JDossett@Tnstate.edu
Lee-Hyun Keel	Engineering	615-963-1611	lkeel@tnstate.edu
William Johnson	Health Sciences	615-963-5927	wjohnso7@tnstate.edu
Corey Barwick	Liberal Arts	615-963-6342	cbarwick@tnstate.edu
Geoffrey Burks	Life & Physical Sc	615-963-7967	gburks@tnstate.edu
SM Rafael Harun	Public Service	615-963-7255	sharun@tnstate.edu

Shone Hughes Public Service 615-963-5000 shughe10@tnstate.edu