

AGENDA

Meeting of the Faculty Senate of the Tennessee State University Thursday, August 27, 2020 Zoom 2.40 pm – 4.30 pm

Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/98957315758?pwd=VjNFbVBKcVZpK2M4cm8wMjJQNXlldz09

Meeting ID: 989 5731 5758

Passcode: 916359

2.40 - 2.45	Welcome & Call to Order
2.40 - 2.43	
	Dr. Kimberly L. Triplett, Chair of the Faculty Senate
2.45 - 2.50	Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting held on April
	23, 2020
2.50 - 3.05	Senators' Introductions and Fully Update Roster
	 Dr. Sumita Chakraborti-Ghosh, Secretary of Faculty Senate
3.05 - 3.35	Election of Chair-Elect
	 Dr. Charles Brown, Chair of the Nomination Committee
	Dr. Samuel Dennis, Parliamentarian
3.35 - 4.15	Nomination of Chairs for Standing Committees
	Dr. Charles Brown, Chair of the Nomination Committee
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
4.15 - 4.20	Requesting Senators to ask two faculty members from their colleges
	to serve on the Non-Instructional Assignment (NIA) Grant
	Committee. Please send names to Senator Jane Jackson, Chair of the
	NIA Grant Committee by September 17 th meeting.
	 Dr. Charles Brown, Chair of Nomination Committee
4.20 - 4.25	Vote on Senator to attend the President Cabinet Meetings
	Dr. Charles Brown, Chair of Nomination Committee
4.25-4.30	New Business and Adjournment
	Dr. Kimberly L. Triplett, Chair of Faculty Senate