

AGENDA

Faculty Senate Meeting of the Tennessee State University Thursday, April 17, 2025, via Zoom 2.40 pm – 4.30 pm CT

Join Zoom Meeting:

 $\underline{https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88623893931?pwd=abxT3zBACNunbvQaZV9ldI96lh08bt.1}$

Meeting ID: 886 2389 3931

Passcode: 037844

2:40 pm	Welcome & Call to Order
_	Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Senate Chair
2:40 - 2.55	Updates from Office of Academic Affairs
	Dr. Robbie Melton Provost and Interim Vice-President, Academic Affairs
2.55 - 3.05	Integration of eLearn and Nuventive platform
	Mr. Robert Bohall & Dr. Cheryl Seay
3.05 - 3.10	Approval of Feb 20&March 20, 2025 meeting Minutes
	Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Senate Chair
3.10 - 3.20	Election for Vacant position
	 Nominations Committee Chair - Dr. Sagnika Ghosh
	Senate Chair - Dr. Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi
3.20 - 3.30	Faculty Trustee Report
	Trustee Artenzia Young-Seigler, Past Senate Chair
3.30 - 4.00	Post-tenure policy
	Senator Dr. Kenneth Chilton
4.00 - 4.10	Committee Reports
	Committee Chairs
	Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Senate Chair
4.10 - 4.25	Research Funding Report
	Senator Dr. Kenneth Chilton
4.25 - 4.30	Other concerns and Adjournment
	 Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Senate Chair
	Next meeting on August 28, 2025 at 2.40 PM