## Academic Committee - Chair: Dr. Sagnika Ghosh

Academic Committee (formerly Academic Subcommittees I and III) The Academic Committee shall review academic regulations and procedures of the University specifically relating to Faculty teaching and is a standing committee charged with the following tasks:

- recommending policy and procedural changes that directly affect the Faculty and teaching and measures for improvement of instruction
- recommending policy and policy changes on such matters as academic standards, admissions,
  registration procedures and policies, and advisement and attendance procedures and policies
- referring appropriate issues to the Graduate and Undergraduate Councils and such subcommittees as they may establish.

Faculty Name	College Affiliation
Dr. Sharon Suggs	AGRICULTURE
Dr. Jeffrey Siekpe	BUSINESS
Dr. Omesh Johar	EDUCATION
Dr. UrLeake Newsome	EDUCATION
Dr. Liang Hong	ENGINEERING
Dr. Shihui Liu	ENGINEERING
Dr. Phyllis Hayes	ENGINEERING
Dr. Mohammad Habibi	ENGINEERING
Dr. Illeana Brandt	COHS
Dr. Laura Carpenter	COHS
Dr. Alexis Heaston	COHS
Dr. Wendelyn Inman	COHS
Dr. Constance Shelton	COHS
Dr. Rasmussen	LIBERAL ARTS
Dr. Ringer	LIBERAL ARTS
Dr. K. Brown	LIBERAL ARTS
Dr. Gadsden	LIBERAL ARTS
Dr. Noel Bourne	LAPS
Dr. Sarika Saraswati	LAPS
Dr. Koen Vercruysse	LAPS
Dr. Donna Dopwell	PUBLIC SERVICE