Assessment and Improvement Committee

on

Educational Programs and Student Learning

Charge of the Committee:

1. Provide leadership in the review, evaluation, and use of data for continuous improvement and accountability for student learning and program assessment plans.

2. Ensure consensus about what the institution expects students to represent or demonstrate along the continuum of their learning.

3. Use the assessment results to verify student learning and to identify patterns of strengths and weaknesses in order to improve teaching and learning.

4. Provide an annual report to the Vice President for Academic Affairs documenting changes, strengths, and weaknesses of student learning outcomes.

5. Disseminate results of student learning in academic areas in order to use assessment to inform the strategic planning process.

Functions:

The Assessment and Improvement Committee on Educational Programs and Student Learning fulfills an advisory and monitoring role regarding educational program assessment matters. The committee's work supports activities pertaining to SASCOC standards of student learning outcomes and does not supplant the work of existing committees with a target role in assessment (e.g., General Education committee) or the work of discipline-specific accreditation committees. The committee's responsibilities: assist with the coordination of assessment activities, completion/review of the *Program Assessment Evaluation Rubric* to ensure each academic program assessment report reflects workability and clarity, recommends strategies for evaluative improvement, completes the *Use of Results Audit*, completes the *Annual Appraisal of Assessments Report*, and submits recommendations to the Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Membership for 2022-2024

The members of the Assessment and Improvement Committee on Educational Programs and Student Learning shall include the following (Note: Department Chairs may rotate annually):

a.	Vice President for Academic Affairs (Robbie Melton)	f.	Dean, College of Education (Janet Finch)
b.	Executive Director, Institutional Effectiveness (Charlise Anderson)	g.	Dean, College of Engineering (Lin Li)
C.	Faculty Senate Chair (Artenzia	h.	Dean, College of Health Sciences
	Young-Seigler)		(Ronald Barredo)
d.	Dean, College of Agriculture	i.	Dean, College of Liberal Arts (Samantha
	(Chandra Reddy)		Morgan-Curtis)
e.	Dean, College of Business (Millicent	j.	Dean, College of Life & Physical
	Lownes-Jackson)		Sciences (Nolan McMurry)

k.	Dean, College of Public Service, (Rodney Stanley)	S.	Faculty Representative, Criminal Justice (Lynn Barnes)
Ι.	Dean, Honors College (Coreen Jackson)	t.	Faculty Representative, Music (Robert Bryant)
m.	Associate Dean, Business (Retta Guy)	u.	Faculty Representative, Urban Studies (Kimberly Triplett)
n.	General Education Committee Chair (Joel Dark)	V.	Faculty Representative, Psychology (Amy Sibulkin)
0.	Associate Dean, College of Education, (Rajah Smart)	W.	Faculty Representative, Family & Consumer Sciences (LaPorchia Davis)
р	Department Chair, Speech & Hearing Sciences (Tina Smith)	Х.	Faculty Representative, Public Health (Mohamed Kanu)
q.	Department Chair, Chemistry (Mohammed Karim)	у.	Faculty Representative, Communications (Karen Russell)
r.	Department Chair, Civil & Arch. Engineering (Catherine Armwood)	Z.	Asst Vice President OAA, (Cheryl Seay)