Faculty

Sociology Program

  • 100% of Full Time Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty Have Earned the Ph.D.
  • Active in Research, Publications, Professional Associations and Community Service
  • Specialties/Research Interests Cross-Cut National, Inter-Continental and International Boundaries
  • Mentoring and Extensive Community Contacts

Dr. Karin Abel
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Utah State University, 2015
212 F, Elliott Hall
(615) 963-5553
kabel@tnstate.edu

 Image Not Available

Dr. Robert Hampton
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan, 1977
212 D, Elliott Hall
(615) 963-5558
rlhampton@tnstate.edu

 Image Not Available


Dr. Barbara Kilbourne 
Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, 1991
211 A, Elliott Hall
(615) 963-5557
bkilbourne@tnstate.edu

 bk

Dr. Roger W.Y. Klomegah
Associate Professor
Ph.D., South Dakota State University, 1996
212 E, Elliott Hall
(615) 963-1497
rklomega@tnstate.edu

 Image Not Available

Dr. Mahgoub Mahmoud
Professor
Ph.D., Brown University, 1983
212 F, Elliott Hall
(615) 963-5554
mmahmoud@tnstate.edu

 mahmoud

Dr. Oscar Miller, Jr.
Professor and Department Head
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 1993
212 J, Elliott Hall 
(615) 963-5559
omiller@tnstate.edu

Dr. Oscar Miller
Dr. Edward Kelly Sanford
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Howard University, 1989
212 C, Elliott Hall
(615) 963-5793
esanford@tnstate.edu
sanford
Dr. Josie Scales
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Howard University, 1989
212 B  Elliott Hall
(615) 963-7770
jscales@tnstate.edu
 Image Not Available






webpage contact:
Sociology Dept