Contact Us

Staff Listing


Division  of Research
and Sponsored Programs

Tennessee State University
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd.
P.O. Box 9519
Nashville, TN  37209-1561
Phone:  615-963-7631
Fax:  615-963-5068
E-mail:  research@tnstate.edu

Like us on our
facebook box  Facebook Page  
@ResearchatTSU

and our

Twitter Icon  Twitter Feed   
@TSUResearch


 Directions to the Research and Sponsored Programs Building

Chief Research Officer
and Vice President

of Research and Institutional Advancement
Lesia Crumpton-Young, Ph.D. 
Phone:   615-963-7631 
E-Mail:   research@tnstate.edu

Director of Engagement and Visibility
John Barfield
Phone:   615-963-2291
E-mail:   jbarfield@tnstate.edu

Director of Research And Sponsored Programs
Phyllis Danner
Phone:   615-277-1621
E-Mail:    pdanner@tnstate.edu

Director of Business Operations
Tonya Kilpatrick
Phone:   615-963-5527
E-mail:   tkilpatr@tnstate.edu

Director of Research Compliance
Tiffany Taylor
Phone:  615-963-2557 
E-Mail:  ttaylo53@tnstate.edu

Senior Fiscal Officer
Mark Adkins 
Phone:   615-277-1663
E-Mail:   madkins3@tnstate.edu

Electronic Records Manager
Reginald Cannon 

Phone:   615-277-1606
E-Mail:   rcannon@tnstate.edu

Contract Specialist
David Danner 
Phone:   615-963-2934
E-Mail:   ddanner@tnstate.edu

Research Specialist
April Falconer
Phone:   615-277-1668
E-Mail:   afalcone@tnstate.edu

Fiscal Analyst II
Dwight Gordon
Phone:   615-277-1674
E-Mail:   dgordon3@tnstate.edu

Special Assistant for Research Initiatives
Kimberly King-Jupiter
Phone:   615-963-1684
E-Mail:   kkingjup@tnstate.edu

Resource Management Specialist
Nanette Martin
Phone:    615-963-5827
E-Mail:    nmartin@tnstate.edu

Research Compliance Coordinator
Monique McCallister, Ph.D.
Phone:  615-963-7619
E-mail:  mmccalli@tnstate.edu

Research Specialist
Shelia Maxwell
Phone:  615-963-5630
E-Mail:  smaxwell2@tnstate.edu

Administrative Assistant
LaDonna Palms
Phone:  615-963-5530 
E-Mail:  lpalms1@tnstate.edu

Administrative Assistant
Felita Smith
Phone:  615-963-7631 
E-Mail:  fturner3@tnstate.edu

Administrative Assistant
Shtrena Tucker
Phone:   615-963-7631
E-Mail:   stucker6@tnstate.edu

Director of Research Management
Corrine Vaughn
Phone:   615-277-1672
E-Mail:   svaughn@tnstate.edu