Advising

Need Help in Course Selection?

HPGA Advisor Listing

History (BA, BS, minors)

Elizabeth Dachowski, Crouch Hall 320, 615-963-5507, edachowski@tnstate.edu

History or Government Teacher Licensure

Andrew Patrick, Crouch Hall 413D, 615-963-5742, apatric2@tnstate.edu

Political Science (BS, minor)

Dr. Kyle Murray, Crouch Hall 209, 615-963-1394, kmurra10@tnstate.edu

Africana Studies (minor)

Wosene Yefru, Humanities Building 201, 615-963-7462, wyefru@tnstate.edu

Geography (minor)

Dr. David Padgett, Associate Professor of Geography, Crouch Hall 213, (615) 963-5508, dpadgett@tnstate.edu or Dr. Gashawbeza Bekele, Assistant Professor of Geography, Crouch Hall 413C, (615) 963-5499, gbekele@tnstate.edu.

International Affairs (minor)
Dr. John Miglietta, Crouch Hall 211, 615-963-5515, jmiglietta@tnstate.edu

Intelligence Studies (minor)

Dr. John Miglietta, Crouch Hall 211, 615-963-5515, jmiglietta@tnstate.edu

Pre-Law Studies in Political Science

Dr. Kyle Murray, Crouch Hall 209, 615-963-1394, kmurra10@tnstate.edu or Dr. Brian Russell, Crouch Hall 215, 615-963-4930, brussell7@tnstate.edu

State Legislative Intern Program

Dr. Brian Russell, Crouch Hall 215, 615-963-4930, brussell7@tnstate.edu

Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature Program

Dr. Brian Russell, Crouch Hall 215, 615-963-4930, brussell7@tnstate.edu

Women’s Studies

Dr. Rebecca Dixon, Humanities Building 121, 615-963-5726, rdixonk@tnstate.edu