Advisory Board

Member Listing

Responsibility of Members

Industriall Arts Building

The responsibility of the Advisory Committee include but not limited to counsel, suggest, and make recommendations to the Dean of College of Health Sciences and the Program Director with regard to planning, execution, administration, and evaluation of the Health Information Management Program at Tennessee State University.

The committee is primarily advisory and has no  legislative or administrative authority. The role of the committee is to serve as a liaison between the program and the community.

List of Advisory Board Members

Beverly Clayton, RHIS, CCS Rating Specialist Veterans Benefits Admin; Dept of VA
Anne Dixon, RHIA HIM Manager Vanderbilt Medical Center
Cecilia Ehiemua, RHIA HIM Director Mathew Walker Health Center
Virgil John Henry Vaughn IT User Service Manager Tennessee State University
Bryon Pickard, MBA, RHIA Director of Operations Vand. Med. Group, Business Office
Karen Ashley HIM Director Southern Hills Med. Cntr/Stonecrest
Teresa Marshall  Manager  Vanderbilt Health - One Hundred Oaks
Lynn Butler-Bailey, RHIA HIM Manager Vanderbilt Univ. Med. Cntr.
Tivvis Garrison HIM Manager V A Nashville Campus
Tina Howse SHIMA President TSU-HIM Student
Karen Kramer HIM Director Middle TN Mental Health Institute
Rob Horton  President  3H Management Consultant Group
Harolyn Acklin HIM Director  Dekalb Medical Center, Smithville TN
Debbie Pillow Business Analyst II  EMDEON