HBCU C2  Cohorts

 Preparing Students for the Digitally-SMART Coding & Creative Workforce

Cohort 1

These distinguished schools were selected to lead and shape the over arching goals and outcomes based on their mission, vision, and strategic plan for incorporating technology to enhance teaching, improve learning, and to prepare students for the digital connected workforce. In addition, schools that are participating in the HBCU Affordable Learning Solutions (AL$) to reduce the cost of textbooks were also given priority for the first cohort since the 'Everyone Can Code and Everyone Can Create' curriculum, books, and resources are OER (free access)

  • Arkansas Baptist College
  • Bethune Cookman University
  • Dillard University
  • Fisk University
  • Fort Valley State University
  • Lincoln University - Missouri
  • Morehouse College
  • Prairie View University
  • Southern University - Shreveport
  • Tennessee State University
  • Texas Southern University
  • Wilberforce University
  • Xavier
  • Norfolk State University

The next C 2 Cohorts for 2020 will include twenty HBCUs: Cohort #2 for June and Cohort #3 for July at TSU. It is the mission of HBCU C to provide training to all 106 HBCUs within a four year time period.

For more information for participating in the next cohorts please contact TSU's HBCU C 2  representative at  (615) 963-7388 or at  hbcuc2@tnstate.edu .