FACULTY SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES 2015 – 2016

1. Academic Committee

(formerly Academic Subcommittees I and III)

Chair, Senator Thomas Broyles (CAHNS)

Professor Heidi Williams (CLA)

Dr. Ali Winters (CPS)

Dr. Gerald Marquis (Business)

Chris Langer (Library)

Dr. Blair Thornton (COHS)

Ahmad Aziz (CAHS)

Jewel Winn (COE)

Quincy Quick (CLPS)

2. Alumni Relations and Development Chair, Senator Robert Smith (CLA)

Professor Brandon Donahue (CLA)

Dr. Wanda Davidson (CPS)

Dr. Ramaprasad Unni (Business)

Sharon Hull Smith (Library)

Ms. Valerie Brock (COHS)

Leslie Speller-Henderson (CAHS)

Janet Finch (COE)

Matthew Muterspaugh (CLPS)

3. Budget

Chair, Senator Achintya Ray (Business)

Dr. Gashawbeza Bekele (CLA)

None listed (CPS)

Dr. Eva Jermakowicz (Business)

Mitchell Chamberlain (Library)

Dr. Elizabeth Brown (COHS)

Hiren Bhavsar (CAHS)

Kirmanj Gundi (COE)

Dorjsuren Badamdorj (CLPS)

4. Constitution and By-Laws

Chair, Senator Michael Catanzaro (CLA)

Dr. Mike Montgomery (CLA)

Dr. Ann Marie Rizzo (CPS)

Dr. Lewis Laska (Business)

Fletcher Moon (Library)

Dr. Windia Wilbert (COHS)

Tyrone Miller (CAHS)

Nicole Kendall-Arrighi (COE)

Geoffrey Burks (CLPS)

Rusty Consigny (Engineering)

5. Curriculum

Chair, Senator Diane Campbell (COHS)

Dr. Barbara Kilbourne (CLA)

Dr. Joan Gibran (CPS)

Dr. William Perry (Business)

Glenda Alvin (Library)

Ms. Gwen Battiste (COHS)

Sandra Godwin (CAHS)

Jane Asamani (COE)

Wanda Payne (CLPS)

Catherine Armwood (Engineering)

6. Executive

Chair, Michael Catanzaro (CLA)

Chair Elect, TBA

Secretary, John Kelly (Engineering)

Parliamentarian, John Miglietta (CLA)

Treasurer, Thomas Broyles (CAHNS)

Immediate Past Chair, Artenzia Young-

Seigler (CLPS)

7. Faculty Grievance and Appeals

Chair, Beverly Brown (COHS)

Dr. Lawrence James (CLA)

None Listed (CPS)

Dr. Joel Jolayemi (Business)

Anita Etheridge (Library)

Dr. Larry Snyder (COHS)

Charles Dumenyo (CAHS)

Trinetia Respress (COE)

Elaine Martin (CLPS)

8. Faculty Benefits and Welfare Chair, John Miglietta (CLA)

(Tentative) Professor Phillip Shafer (CLA) None Listed (CPS) Dr. Joel Jolayemi (Business)

Nancy Henthrone (Library) Ms. Debra Smart (COHS)

Hongwi Si (CAHS)

James Campbell (COE)

Ryan Beni (CLPS)

 Ad Hoc Faculty Handbook Committee
Chair, Dr. William Johnson (COHS)

Dr. Mike Montgomery (CLA)

Dr. Michael Catanzaro (CLA)

Dr. Elizabeth Dachowski (CLA)

Dr. Ann-Marie Rizzo (CPS)

Fletcher Moon (Library)

Dr. Clardy Arvanzena (CAHS)

Mr. Patrick Granberry

Dr. Geoffrey Burks (CLPS)

9. Information Technology Chair, John Kelly (Engineering)

Dr. Michelle Pinkard (CLA)

Dr. Jay Hedgepath (CPS)

Dr. Jeffrey Siekpe (Business)

Julia Huskey (Library)

Ms. Christine Watt (COHS)

Matthew Blair (CAHS)

Mark Hunter (COE)

Patricio Jara (CLPS)

10. Library

Chair, Joyce Radcliff (Library)

Dr. Jill Anderson (CLA)

Dr. Meg Streams (CPS)

Dr. Soumen Ghosh (Business)

Barbara VanHooser (Library)

Dr. Edilberto A. Raynes (COHS)

Richard Browing (CAHS)

Show Mei-Lin (COE)

Tasneem Siddiquee (CLPS)

11. Nomination and Appointment Chair, Vaidas Lukosius

Dr. Wosene Yefru (CLA)

Dr. Kyujin Jung (CPS)

None Listed as Vaidas is Chair (Business)

James Paxman (Library)

Dr. Deborah Edmonson (COHS)

Margaret Machara (CAHS)

Jeri Lee (COE)

Orville Bignall (CLPS)

12. Professional Development

Chair, Sean Daniels (CLA)

Dr. Jo Smith (CLA)

Dr. Cara Robinson (CPS)

Dr. Vaidas Lukosius (Business)

Janet Walsh (Library)

Dr. Cathleen St. Dennis (COHS)

Fur-Chi Chen (CAHS)

Beth Christian (COE)

Brenda McAdory (CLPS)

13. Research

Chair, Sachin Shetty (Engineering)

Dr. Ranae Evenson Newhouse (CLA)

Drd. Ken Chilton (CPS)

Dr. Carrie Hurst (Business)

Lynetta Alexander (Library)

Dr. Iris Johnson-Arnold (COHS)

Agnes Kilonzo-Nthenge (CAHS)

Marie Hammond (COE)

Koen Vercruysse (CLPS)

14. Student Appeals (formerly Academic

Subcommittee II on Admissions,

Readmission, and Retention)

Chair, Pinky Noble-Britton (Nursing)

Dr. Lee Williams (CLA)

Dr. Kimberly Triplett (CPS)

Dr. Aurore Kamssu (Business)

Vandy Owen (Library)

Dr. Derek Charles (COHS)

Illukpitiva Prabode (CAHS)

Kiesa Kelly (COE)

John Robinson (CLPS)

College of Agriculture and Human Sciences (CAHS) College of Education (COE) College of Health Sciences (COHS) College of Public Service (CPS) College of Life and Physical Science (CLPS) College of Business (Business) College of Engineering (Engineering) College of Liberal Arts (CLA) University Libraries (Library)