

AGENDA

Meeting of the Faculty Senate of the Tennessee State University Thursday, April 18, 2024 via Zoom 2.40 pm – 4.30 pm CT

Join Zoom Meeting

2.40	Welcome & Call to Order
2.10	 Senator Artenzia Young-Seigler, Chair
	Schatol Attenzia Toding Seigler, Chair
2.45 - 3.00	Update and Information from the Office of Academic Affairs
	Acting Interim VP of Academic Affairs and Provost
	 Dr. Robbie Melton
	OAA Team
3.00 - 3.15	Invited Guest
	Dr. Trina Jordan, School of Graduate & Professional Studies
3.15 - 3:20	Consideration of the minutes of the previous meetings
	Senator Guinevere Bennett, Secretary
3.20 - 3.40	Committee Reports
	Committee Chairs
3:40 – 4:10	Faculty Senate Executive Officers Elections
	 Senator Sagnika Ghosh
	Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Chair Elect
4.10–4.20	TSU BOT Faculty Trustee Election Update and Results
	 Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi, Chair Elect
4.20	Other Business
	 Senator Artenzia Young-Seigler, Chair
	 Immediate Past President, Dr. Kimberly Triplett
4:25	Final Thoughts from the Chair
	Passing of the Gavel
	Senator Artenzia Young-Seigler, Chair
4:30	Adjournment
	Senator Venkataswarup Tiriveedhi